We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bay Front Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fireside Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
81
158
86
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
158
86
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesshort walkparking spaces aretv channelscold cerealadjoining roomswaffle makermicrowave and refrigeratorthird floorfree breakfastdowntown areacalled the front deskstayed here for one nightvisit santa cruzparking lotroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed here with our 2 Labs three times in the past year. We return to this lodge because it's clean, well-run, offers a better breakfast than most, has well-kept rooms and a terrific location. You can walk to downtown, the Boardwalk, the Wharf, West Cliff Drive, and a nice park. Since all dog-friendly rooms are on the 1st floor, we haven't tried a spa room, but we've been very happy with our spacious King-bed room. We've stayed at another nearby hotel but much prefer OPL.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gal-from-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were very happy with our stay ,the staff was very hospitable and they even upgraded us to a better room,the kids loved the pool and the breakfast was outstanding !! We are already looking at booking our next stay.We go to Santa Cruz every summer and this is by far the best place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite,plenty of room for the 4 of us .Very quiet on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked the hotel for a trip to UCSC. Very appealing venue, nice building, convenient parking. Spacious room, very clean, good bathroom. Helpful staff. Excellent value for the money. Usually I like to stay in cheaper motels as I need the room only for sleeping but I will probably return when I stay in Santa Cruz again. Great (self-made) waffles for breakfast. Looking for a negative point to report: The breakfast room is not very cozy - but the breakfast was great....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed a few nights here and it was great, only two blocks back from the beach and short walk to the pier and headland. Breakfast included was good great waffles and just the basic's and the coffee machine in the rooms made actually decent coffee. With pool and spa was really nice to use, there's a microwave and a fridge in the room's which was great and we didn't have one but there is also room's available for pets. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 221 over looking pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVINGlifewithGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I would have paid more for what i paid honestly!!! location is great... just a walk to boardwalk... I'm so glad i picked this hotel.... i was scared at first because it only had 2 stars like "super 8" level? i think not! it's about a "best western " level. it deserves at least a 3 and half! if its a 2star hotel, it's definitely the best 2star hotel ever!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews