We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay-highly recommend,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay-highly recommend,”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night but would of loved to stay longer! :) great location only 2 min walk to Santa cruz beach close to all amenities, we had 2 rooms one king size one with 2 double beds they put us in adjoining rooms and I have to say it was one of the best nights sleep I'd say in ages- really lovely comfy beds, room had everything you need, fridge microwave coffee maker etc. outside there is a pool and a hot tub open til 9 all very clean and found the staff to be very friendly too! :)
If I ever get to head back to Santa cruz will def be stayin here again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishsmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    153
    82
    38
    20
See reviews for
106
148
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just up the road and within walking distance from Cowell's Beach, the pier and Boardwalk, Ocean Pacific Lodge is a great location if you're staying in Santa Cruz. The rooms were good sized (two queen beds), the beds comfy, clean room (some minor wear on walls). In room coffee, frig, microwave. Pool area was well kept, and had two jacuzzi. Staff was helpful and let us park in their lot before we checked in for the day. Breakfast was good - make your own waffles, cereal, toast, juice - nothing fancy, but decent food to start your day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank five4theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A good price for a convenient spot. Our room was comfortable with fridge, microwave and large bathroom. They had treats for the dog :)

Room Tip: Our room by the pool had a double shower which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyJunket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed here with our 2 Labs three times in the past year. We return to this lodge because it's clean, well-run, offers a better breakfast than most, has well-kept rooms and a terrific location. You can walk to downtown, the Boardwalk, the Wharf, West Cliff Drive, and a nice park. Since all dog-friendly rooms are on the 1st floor, we haven't tried a spa room, but we've been very happy with our spacious King-bed room. We've stayed at another nearby hotel but much prefer OPL.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gal-from-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were very happy with our stay ,the staff was very hospitable and they even upgraded us to a better room,the kids loved the pool and the breakfast was outstanding !! We are already looking at booking our next stay.We go to Santa Cruz every summer and this is by far the best place to stay for the money.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite,plenty of room for the 4 of us .Very quiet on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked the hotel for a trip to UCSC. Very appealing venue, nice building, convenient parking. Spacious room, very clean, good bathroom. Helpful staff. Excellent value for the money. Usually I like to stay in cheaper motels as I need the room only for sleeping but I will probably return when I stay in Santa Cruz again. Great (self-made) waffles for breakfast. Looking for a negative point to report: The breakfast room is not very cozy - but the breakfast was great....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed a few nights here and it was great, only two blocks back from the beach and short walk to the pier and headland. Breakfast included was good great waffles and just the basic's and the coffee machine in the rooms made actually decent coffee. With pool and spa was really nice to use, there's a microwave and a fridge in the room's which was great and we didn't have one but there is also room's available for pets. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 221 over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVINGlifewithGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#28 of 54 in Santa Cruz
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Property: Ocean Pacific Lodge
Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing