We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Get a remodeled room!!

Clean, great double headed shower, pretty quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for somebody that doesn't want to pay double to stay at The Dream Inn. Minus the ocean view, this hotel is identical in decor and gratification.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JayMel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    147
    78
    37
    19
See reviews for
99
143
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Pacific Lodge March 15-16. We brought our small dog. She got a lovely little gift basket with a dish bowel, adorable towels with paw prints and a treat! We loved that.

That was about it. The beds were really hard and lumpy. Very uncomfortable to sleep on. The noise comes right in from the street and into the rooms. The doors do not reach all the way down to the ground, so there's a few inches for noise and wind to breeze right in. We heard people walk by up until 3 am and starting again at 7 am. We couldn't sleep and our dog couldn't either. Probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbgalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Well, they checked me in to my room. So we walk to our room and the house keeper is still cleaning it so we had to wait another 10 min. Then we finally got in. Noticed in the bathroom she left a dirty pair of underwater in the shower . (Pretty disgusting I'd say) the refrigerator was dirty. Wasn't cooling properly. The coffee maker had 1 decaf 1 regular. When they had slots for about 6 . Our coffee mugs were dirty. Beds we're comfy pillows were awesome! Only good thing about this was the walkin distance to the beach! If you want a cheap quick over stay its okay I guess but wouldnt recommend ! And probably won't come back and stay here .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sloyabish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Found this place randomly while traveling through Santa Cruz. The price was great compared to other hotel/motels in the area (it was a weeknight and I do believe the price increases on the weekend). The room was very clean, shower pressure great, bed comfortable, and the internet was fast. I also loved the Keurig in the room for morning coffee!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was really pleased with this place at the time of my stay but I developed hot tub folliculitis after staying here, which means there was bacteria in the hot tub due to poor maintenance or an incorrect chlorine level of the water. Look it up. It's not fun- itchy red bumps all over my chest, legs, and arms. It's hard to give a good review when over a week later, I am still itching and having a hard time looking in the mirror.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristi_hemlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We were driving down the coast and looking for an overnight stay. The reviews and photos on trip advisor helped us decide. Thr room was clean and appears to be recently updated. The double shower was an especially nice touch!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shodge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed two days, Saturday & Sunday, stayed in room 220 overlooking spa & pool area on second floor, ice machine and vending machines not far from room location,our room was very clean with large shower including double shower heads, water pressure could have been a little more powerful, but was okay, breakfast room had a great variety of breakfast foods including a waffle maker to make your own waffles, in which we did, they were delish, the location seemed to be pretty quite during our stay with the exception of early morning, realized we stayed next to a room where they kept supplies,;there was a lot of banging going on, literally sounded like furniture was being thrown against the wall, but only lasted for a little bit. I believe we would stay there again in the future, the staff was nice, friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific Lodge

Property: Ocean Pacific Lodge
Address: 301 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Pacific Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pacific Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Santa Cruz
Ocean Pacific Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing