We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
81
159
87
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
159
87
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesshort walkparking spaces aretv channelscold cerealadjoining roomswaffle makermicrowave and refrigeratorthird floorfree breakfastdowntown areacalled the front deskstayed here for one nightvisit santa cruzparking lotroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2010

The rooms are spacious but SO dumpy! Old worn out everything. Right down to the in room fridge making weird noises. Free wifi was not working for anything. Probably so I couldn't give them their terrible review while we were staying there. We had to leave and use free wifi at a local coffee house.

I would only recommend staying at this place if you are a 20-something super-broke college student. Shower was pretty crappy too - icky shower head combined with poor water pressure. No thanks. I'm sure there are other hotels that are close to the action, that at least the wifi works.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craazylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The hotel is only minutes from the beach and boardwalk and with free parking right at your room door (if your on the ground floor) it all helped ease the pain of the dated, tired room and the constant distrubance through the night. Rooms need serious face lift and with flimsy windows and noisy aircon we were just glad we had only booked a couple of nights.
If your just looking for somewhere to sleep at night (keep fingers crossed you don't have a kids football team staying) and close by the beach and all amenities and your not looking for anything great then this place does the job just fine

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark4fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here on a Friday night and the rate was about $85 which we thought very good for a beach town on a weekend. The location of this place is fantastic--you can walk to the cliff walk, boardwalk, and downtown. The motel also took our small dog and did not put us in a smoking room or awful dog room. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, lots of pillows, good sheets, nice towels, many toiletries, and everything worked (including fridge and microwave). The room was quiet and the staff was nice. We didn't use the pool or the breakfast so can't comment on them. I would stay here again as the price/location made this a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Pacific Lodge in late August. We wanted to just get away but not have to spend a bundle. I was able to get us reservations for one night and with a AAA discount, the room was $83 including tax!!! We've stayed at numerous places in Santa Cruz, and although this was not a fancy, luxury type place, it certainly filled the bill. The room we had was on the second floor and was fairly large. There is a refridgerator and small microwave in each room. There are not pay per view movies, but we were not in the room that much. They have a continental breakfast that includes, cereals, freshly cooked waffles, pastries, bread, fruit and various beverages. The pool area looked nice (two small jacuzzis), but we spent the time at the beach. The location was awesome, two blocks from the wharf, three to the boardwalk and about 6 to downtown. This would be perfect if you wanted to ditch the car and walk around.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulamaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

You will not find great deals in Santa cruz on a summer weekend. In fact the prices have gone down since 2008 and 2007, so our reservation for this 2.5 star hotel for 150$ on a last minute booking in August is a better deal than most in the area.

I usually have great success on priceline, but beware, it covers the SANTA CRUZ/FELTON area. if you are going to this area, you need to be near the sea. Stay in a Henry Cowell campground if you want Felton and to pay under 50$!

If you want to pay under 100$ in Santa Cruz, you are going to have to settle for a 1 star hotel.

This hotel is in a great location for the beach, boardwalk and downtown. We did not drive anywhere, but walked and took part in people watching, which is quite entertaining in Santa cruz!

I booked my room late friday for saturday. I checked on kayak.com [covers most booking pages like expedia] and found that the hotel webpage had the best deal. I made a special request for a quiet room for my baby. once before at this hotel we had a dark noisy room on the 1st floor. this time, we were upgraded to a pleasant 2 room suite on the 3rd floor. other than an ambulance in the night, we heard no street noise. our baby slept MUCH better than usual away from home, so we did too!

The bathroom, living room and amenities were excellent for a hotel/motel of this kind. I found the staff to be very friendly. The breakfast is a 'hot' continental - has a waffle maker. Again, this caters to the kids, so do not stay here if you want gourmet food. In fact, because our baby woke up at 630 or so as usual, we went to breakfast early. Thank goodness someone had already set it up!

The pools were great for kids, and we spent a couple hours there. Probably you should avoid a room overlooking the pool if you want quiet.

I highly recommend this hotel for a small family looking for a decent deal in one of the funnest family destinations in the area, at least in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews