We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
508
152
34
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
152
34
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese afternoon cookies cottage suite the cliff continental breakfast crackers deluxe king watch surfers salt water taffy warm cookies sound of the waves overlooking the ocean falling asleep boiled eggs spa room private patio awesome views
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We just got back from a wonderful 2 day stay at the Sea and Sand Inn. We stayed in the Executive King Spa Room. The staff here are friendly and informative about Santa Cruz. My kids and I really enjoyed the continental breakfasts and the afternoon cookies, popcorn and lemonade. The view of the ocean and the Boardwalk is gorgeous. It is only about a 1/2 mile walk or drive to the Boardwalk. You can get to the beach in less than 5 minutes. This is our 3rd year coming to the Inn and we will definitely be back again....

Room tip: Every room has a view of the ocean but the rooms on the top floor have a better view.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A bit too pricey for my liking but upon arriving you can see that the price is definitely justified.

The view is out of this world; every room is overlooking the ocean and the beach. From my room I can see the amusement park and the pier. However as the room faces out onto the shared walkway there was very little privacy without closing the curtains, which you don't want to do with such an amazing view. I didn't try the breakfast but the afternoon tea (of lemonade and fresh baked cookies) was a nice little treat. Room was on the small side but holidays aren't for staying in your hotel room all the time!

Location is perfect; right next to the Broadwalk and within reasonable walking distance of Downtown.

And it's true about waking up to sound of the sea lions!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwigirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We love staying here, in the off season. There is no pool but if you stay in one of the studios you get your own private hot tub. Easy walk to the boardwalk and downtown. The wine and cheese hour is a nice touch. Very friendly staff. Falling asleep to the waves is priceless.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 78familyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location right on cliff overlooking the location. There was no balcony, but rather the walkway to all the rooms was in front of each entry way. The best part of this hotel is the location. It's otherwise an adequate place. The AC either didn't exist or didn't work. So we opened the windows in the front and back (bathroom). Since it was a coolish day, that helped, but the problem then became the noise from the street. Also, the TV (old school small TV) was in a strange location off to the side of the room. Overall I liked the hotel, but probably would not stay again because of the AC problem.

Room tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the Santa Cruz pier.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This may not be the most grand of hotels in Santa Cruz, but it has a fantastic location and provides the essentials we look for, The continental Breakfast was adequate but not terrific. Waking up to the sound of Sea Lions barking was priceless,.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheOldGuy-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews