We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea & Sand Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
397
139
31
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
139
31
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseafternoon cookiesthe cliffcrackerscontinental breakfastdeluxe kingwatch surfersfresh baked cookiesoverlooking the oceanprivate patioboiled eggsfalling asleepsalt water taffysound of the wavesspa roomgas fireplacebagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We've been coming to Santa Cruz for many years and have always tried to book this hotel. It has always been full. This time we managed to get one day of our four stay in Santa Cruz here. On arrival we were told about the wine and cheese in the lounge, a great way to unwind after a busy day. The rooms are not huge but how can you complain when you take the location and view into consideration. As others have said this is the best location in Santa Cruz. It is a friendly place, yet the service is efficient and professional. A very good hotel which I fear needs booking well in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I arrived at the hotel around 3pm. Had a small amount of trouble finding it, but that was the GPS' fault. I was greeted and checked in by a gentleman, I believe his name was Carl. He told me where parking was and explained the breakfast and cheese&wine hours. He was very propper in his dealings and made me feel very welcome. The room was clean and very quaint And had a great ocean view, the room was ample and had a comfortable king size bed. There was no a/c but the ocean breeze kept it very fresh. And upon check out Taylor made sure I received my receipt and bid me a good day. I will definitely be returning in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Visiting Santa Cruz CA and staying at this property again, we really appreciate its splendid location on the bay above the Santa Cruz Beach, Wharf and the Boardwalk. It's an exciting place that is walking distance to those two facilities with their restaurants, games and shops.
Breakfast is free with guest rooms. Fairly standard fare, nothing to brag about. But nourishing for the day's activities in the sun. Rooms are comfortable, especially those with fireplaces. Good wifi free with the room There is also a separate building that contains individual family residences - they look real nice.
We will return and recommend the place for families who love fresh air and sun. But be aware that there is no restaurant or room service on location. But, there is an abundance of decent restaurants nearby. No exercise facility but, hello, walking or running on the beach or the West Cliff along the breakers is an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Unless you travel there is the peak summer time, a room with a fireplace is great.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you want to be right on the water, this is the place. Very cozy cottage like Inn with bath facing street and front facing the ocean. Rooms are average, nothing spectacular yet comfortable. Breakfast is very good too. Best advantage of this Inn is the location as you can take your morning coffee out on the patios and enjoy the view. Evening time the Inn has snacks and wine, very appreciated and another big advantage.

Room Tip: First floor so you can walk right on to the ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We love falling asleep to the sound of the ocean! Clean and comfortable rooms. Check in was smooth and fast. We love that they let us check in a little early with NO hassles! Really nice staff. Wine and cheese in the afternoon with endless ocean views! The breakfast is nice with hot fresh coffee. We love to stay here when we visit our daughter attending UCSC. Thank you Sea and Sand Inn your awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slorocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews