We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat”
Review of Inn at Pasatiempo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Pasatiempo
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Brentwood, California, United States
1 review
“Retreat”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

My wife and I were needing to take some time to get away from life, so to speak, to be able to pray and talk about our future. The fireplace room we were in was comfortable, warm, and quiet. Just what we needed. Its easy access to the freeway and Santa Cruz made it the perfect spot. We were there in the middle of the week so there were very few guests at the time.Will go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    138
    90
    43
    48
See reviews for
161
141
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My dog and I stayed here about 4 weeks ago and I always love staying here. We stayed in the "dog room" and we both enjoyed our time. The property recently cleared a wooded area that is more than 1 acre to allow for people and their pets to enjoy. My boxer went running through this area every morning and evening. We saw three deer during our stay and my dog was thrilled. If you have a dog that needs to run like mine does, this wooded area is perfect!
I have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times and I never have had a bad stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, and the staff is always friendly. The complimentary breakfast is also an added plus. One tip, if you are a solo female, request a room near the front of the inn as the back is a bit isolated. I had my dog with me, so I was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Lovely room-VERY comfy bed and dog friendly- very safe location. Nice location between redwoods and beach. Needs some updating but otherwise very quaint. Wonderful Farmer's Bros. coffee- YIPEE. I lived in Scott's Valley for 13 years and attended weddings and corporate functions there many times. It was FUN to finally stay there. And my dog was very happy there too.

Room Tip: Very nice and dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

This is your typical quaint inn motel style. It is right near the golf course, and ten minutes to the beach at Santa Cruz. Their food was very good with little surprises to make it unigue. Thed beds ok. The walk to restrooms from restaurant needs updating for sure. In room coffee lacking extra sugar and cream for two. Continental breakfast ok. Whiskey sours are excellent!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and were so impressed. Very clean and very nice employees. My wife had stayed at the Inn at Pasatiempo a couple of years ago and she loved it. We were able to stay there during our recent vacation. Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Beautiful grounds with redwood trees/gardens/restaurant. convenient location off the highway.
Near a golf course.
Friendly helfpful staff.
I loved the grounds/serene/naturesque.
I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new iberia, la
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Booked this late due to bad traffic in San Francisco we were not sure what we would get. We were very happy with the inn, it was clean, looked recently painted. We ate that evening at the restaurant at the inn and fully enjoyed it. Bed was very comfortable, come to find out pasatiempo has a top 100 golf courses in America, pasatiempo country club, I didn't have time to play it but I went and checked it out. When I go back to San Fran in 18 months I will definitely go stay here and play golf, the course is a bit pricey at $250 green fees but that's what it runs in the Monterey area. The hotel is kind of a throw back of the old days, but was well taken care of and it is right off the highway on the way to Monterey .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
2.6 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pasatiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pasatiempo

Property: Inn at Pasatiempo
Address: 555 Highway 17, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Pasatiempo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Pasatiempo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pasatiempo Hotel Santa Cruz
Staybridge Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel At Pasatiempo
The Inn At Pasatiempo
Inn Pasatiempo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing