We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal!”
Review of Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mission Inn
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Deal!”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Well priced, very clean hotel with a super friendly staff! A lot of the hotels/motels in Santa Cruz are sketchy, not clean and overpriced but not so with the Mission Inn. A great deal for the money!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meesh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    101
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We've stayed in Santa Cruz many times and paid a pretty penny. The rooms and locations are always a little sketchy.
The Mission Inn is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Even though it is right on the main drag, the patios, sauna and hot tub are located nicely within the development.
For what you pay to stay in Santa Cruz, this is a good, reasonable deal.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof4California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The best place in all of santa cruz .... The staff is awesome , the rooms very well kept . even though its on the street the rooms are quite. .. Love the garden .. I will be back

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairygodmotherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Enjoed a clean, comfortable room and a more than adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuolumne, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

After having had a rather unpleasant experience at another area motel in Santa Cruz in November, we were not expecting much on this visit. However, the Mission Inn far exceeded our expectations. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was quite suitable and the breakfast room charming. The staff was friendly and helpful. Having read that the property sits on a rather busy street we requested a room in the back when we made the reservation. Our request was noted and fulfilled and traffic noise was not a problem. Although the property isn't located in the heart of the tourist areas, it is an easy drive to the boardwalk/wharf areas as well as downtown Santa Cruz. It has been our experience that the properties in the tourist areas are in need of some major renovations and the areas rather seedy looking. We will most certainly stay at the Mission Inn on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corgiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy2424, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for the great review! I really appreciate hearing all the great comments and especially that the staff was "friendly and helpful".

Sincerely,
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade Locks, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed at many hotels in and out of the country, but none top the Mission Inn Santa Cruz for peace and quiet. Conveniently located on Route 1, we never heard any road noise. The room, hot tub and grounds were very clean and the staff were both courteous and helpful. We intend to stay at the Mission Inn any time we are back in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Great Rooms, great staff, and great sleep. Just what I was looking for and for quite a bargain. I definitely reccomend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRobinson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Property: Mission Inn
Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing