We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Inn.”
Review of Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mission Inn
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very nice Inn.”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here over Christmas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but plentiful in a very sunny room. The location for us was perfect. We would stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the hot tub, get a room on that side of the building. Some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenguinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    101
    43
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
74
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed one night. The guy at the front desk was very. Our room was nice and cozy a little out dated. But I left a shirt and a pair of jeans and they called me a couple hours after I checked out to tell me they found them and asked if I wanted them to mail it to me! So sweet!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilyduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
660 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This place was okay for one night. Breakfast was very limited and mediocre. There is a great donut shop across the street though!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERTS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We only stayed one night, I had problem with my back, the Manager could not have been more helpful, brought Ice packs offered to heat spa to help, rooms were excellent and location altho on main road was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a great place overall. The rooms, price, service and location. They had a breakfast room that wasn't huge but just right. I have no complaints and will recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tajh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We took our two granddaughters to Santa Cruz for a complete day on the beach and boardwalk. After checking Trip Advisor and reviews we stayed at Mission Inn overnight before returning home. The rooms were clean though very small for the four of us. Lighting was poor for reading with only one nightstand in between two queen beds.
The breakfast offering was very basic and plain. Our girls wanted hot chocolate but only one package remained. the maids walked in to our room twice thinking we had checked out. Overall this hotel was satisfactory but nothing special. Less than two miles to the boardwalk but confusing to drive there and back.

Room Tip: We had our two teen granddaughters with us. Perhaps the hotel offers larger rooms than the one we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

If this is #6 I would hate to see what is worse. I have stayed all over the world and this has to be on par with a $29 a night motel. Yes, it was clean but rooms are so dated, towels are crispy and noise level is ok if you get lucky, meaning no one next to you dares to even snoore. I will definitely pay more for an updated place that is part of the Hilton or Marriot chain.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BG-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Property: Mission Inn
Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing