We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Room.”
Review of Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mission Inn
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Room.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a great stay at the Mission Inn. Lovely big room with a dining area and a huge flat screen TV, friendly, helpful desk staff. We were also very happy with the lovely breakfast room, serving a very good selection of hot/cold cereals, pastries, toasted muffins and fruit etc. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    108
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
90
81
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good: We enjoyed a clean room and friendly staff. The hotel is across the street from a Safeway and a donut shop (yum!). It's a short drive to the boardwalk and downtown. The hot tub was decent. The room had a fridge and microwave.

Less Good: The walls are a bit thin; I could hear noise from the room above us and noise from the street. I didn't hear any noise after about 10pm, but I can imagine it would be annoying to be underneath a room of all-night partiers.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here over Christmas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but plentiful in a very sunny room. The location for us was perfect. We would stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the hot tub, get a room on that side of the building. Some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenguinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed one night. The guy at the front desk was very. Our room was nice and cozy a little out dated. But I left a shirt and a pair of jeans and they called me a couple hours after I checked out to tell me they found them and asked if I wanted them to mail it to me! So sweet!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilyduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This place was okay for one night. Breakfast was very limited and mediocre. There is a great donut shop across the street though!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERTS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We only stayed one night, I had problem with my back, the Manager could not have been more helpful, brought Ice packs offered to heat spa to help, rooms were excellent and location altho on main road was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a great place overall. The rooms, price, service and location. They had a breakfast room that wasn't huge but just right. I have no complaints and will recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tajh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,657 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Property: Mission Inn
Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing