We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than we could have hoped!”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered patio with hot tub, gas grill, patio table and grassy fenced-in yard with room to play.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered patio with hot tub, gas grill, patio table and grassy fenced-in yard with room to play.
Living room, dining room with hardwoods, gas fireplace, access to patio in back, deck in front. Dining room table seats 8 comfortably.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Covered patio with hot tub, gas grill, patio table and grassy fenced-in yard with room to play.
Living room, dining room with hardwoods, gas fireplace, access to patio in back, deck in front.
Dining room table seats 8 comfortably.
Light and bright, fully-equipped kitchen with gas range, microwave, dishwasher, service for 12.
Family room with 2 queen futons, 50' class TV, blue-ray player, foosball table, card table, etc.
Back bedroom with Queen bed, TV, dresser, room for crib if needed.
Middle bedroom with Queen bed, TV, dresser, room for crib if needed.
Front bedroom with Cal King bed, TV, dresser, rollaway in closet, room for crib if needed.
Bathroom adjoining the family room.
Shower with grab bars.
Plenty of room for a game of croquet in the private, fenced-in back yard.
Cozy, romantic table in back garden area. Help yourselves to yummy edible loquats when in season.
Wetsuits and boogie boards for you to use!
Washer and dryer (please bring your own detergent).
Just another perfect day on one of the nearby pet-friendly beaches...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Midge W
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we could have hoped!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If there was any challenge to staying at Kate’s Cottage, it would be trying to come up with something that was not included--and we never did want for anything!
The house was spotless, VERY comfortable, and truly has everything you could need or want. We were 4 adults and 3 young children and there was plenty of room. Kathie (the owner) was available but not needed. We have been renting homes thru VRBO for about 8 years and have never been disappointed. Kate’s Cottage, however, is at the top of our list of what property we hope to return to!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
What a pleasure it was to have you stay! It would be wonderful to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family stay for beach fun”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled here for my daughters birthday. Kathie made booking simple, gave helpful travel tips & traffic updates. She was easy to contact & pleasant to work with. The beach house was perfect! Bright, fun beach theme and homelike feel. My kids loved the football table, board game selection & toys in back yard. We even met some nice neighbor kids who invited my son on a bike ride. Location was great. We visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Boardwalk & spent countless hours at 3 different beaches. We will definitely be planning a trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Alicia, it was a pleasure to have you stay. I'm glad you had a good time, and would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkeley, ca
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach.
Liked least: There was a yard renovation project going on directly across the street that resulted in some noise during the day, but the owner likely did not have any control over that.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh B
2 reviews
“Comfortable and relaxed, by the sea!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hot tub, board games, foosball table, and a very short walk to the beach.. my idea of paradise! ;)
Clean, spacious, includes everything required for short or long stay. Nice neighborhood.
Kate was accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed our time at the cottage, and hope to return soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thanks so much! It was fun joining you in the anticipation of the new baby. You're welcome back any time you can get away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maggie613...
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet street walking distance to beach!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you thank you !! We had a wonderful stay. The house was
perfect for the graduation celebration with the family. We would
definitely love to stay again. The house is a gem, we loved the backyard and the short walk to 26th Avenue beach entrance. Kathie was great to work with - always got back to us right away - and always on top of things. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short distance to the ocean.
Liked least: No screen on backdoor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Newcastle, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time. The cottage was very clean and roomy. The backyard was beautiful and the spa was great. The place had everything you needed wetsuits,boards.folding chairs,beachtowels. The beach is just down the street and a great little store just a block away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time, and be sure to ask about the returning guest special amenities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing