We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt Air Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
13
29
27
16
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
27
16
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our room it was pretty large. The bathroom was huge. We had a room with 2 double beds the 2nd one was in separate alcove. The location was perfect for walking to the beach and boardwalk. I felt we had a great deal. I only have 1 complaint. 1st there was some sort of issue with another cusomer and at 10:30 at night they were moved to the room above us. They were takling very loud outside and then when they got in the upstairs room the floor was very squeeky. We turned on the AC to drown out the noise. Thankfully they went right to sleep. The "free" continential breakfast was coffee and Donuts the kids liked the donuts.

Room Tip: May want a top floor to avoid a noisy ceiling.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank werejustatravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's a last minute's booking since we changed our plan a little bit.
Got this one through priceline in which the ranking was good.
Terrible terrible terrible place!

The location is very bad, I don't feel safe when drove there.
The room smelled bad, not clean, even may have bedbugs.
I won't recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I love this Mom and Pop owned hotel. It's a little old and out of date but the friendly service and clean rooms are great for the price. We usually spend between 65 to 80 bucks for 4 of us to stay one night. Owner is really friendly and understanding that we come here just to party!

Rooms are hit or miss, some or nicer then other some leave a lot more to be desired. We've been coming here 3 years in a row! Always great service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had stayed at the Knights Inn about 6 years ago, so we didn't think we were in for any surprises. We were wrong. They have done lots of upgrading since our last stay & it is much nicer now.
We took an unplanned "girls trip" so booked this the night before we left. Booked through Book it! for 3 people mid week, for a total of $51.50 for one night, that's with tax! Now that is a deal!
We checked in & I asked for a room upstairs, away from the stairs for a quieter stay. The gal at the front desk was VERY accomodating, trying to meet my needs. She upgraded us to a bit nicer room than we booked, with a mini fridge & microwave. The room was nicely decorated, not terrribly fancy, but clean, in working order, with all the amenities you need to relax a bit, sleep & shower. There was enough space for us, would have been comfortable with 1 more person even. Also, we felt safe here.
This location is easy walking distance to the beach, boardwalk or wharf. About 3 blocks. Didn't try the wi-fi, since we didn't bring a laptop.
There were things that could have been improved on, but please keep in mind (as we did!) that I only paid $51.50! The towels were clean & plentiful, but would be nice if they were a bit bigger. The bed had a bit of a sag in the center. The continental breakfast is very small, with muffins cut into 5ths, small styrofoam cups for coffee, not much else.
If these things are a big deal to you, then this is not the motel for you. If you are looking for a clean comfy place to sleep on a low budget, then you are in luck!
We would stay here again, especially with the improvements since our last stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsMommaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good value for money. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, price was right, tv, fridge, everything you need.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGS2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews