We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    184
    78
    30
    21
See reviews for
192
164
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The motel is nothing fancy, but the rooms are quite nice and clean. Excellent location, only two blocks walk to Santa Cruz Boardwalk. Postage stamp size pool not useful except for dunking. Continental breakfast is minimalist and there's no where to sit down inside. Kind of pricey in high season, but most hotels in Santa Cruz are. There is another Super 8 Boardwalk West located across the street from this motel and they are separately owned. The one across the street is not as nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback you gave us in your review. We will take your review into account and make any necessary changes to improve the quality of our guests stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

General Manager
Suni P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a budgetfrienly place to sleep in the beach/boardwalk area, this is a safe bet.

The room is soacious, clean and with new carpet and curtains recently updated. Bathroom is old, but clean and with a good hot shower.

Breakfast has to be made at the reception and then taken to the room or to the nice sunny breakfast area on the roofterrace. Eating outside is a plus!

Owner and his wife are very nice and welcoming and the rate via hotels.com was great.

Overall a very nice stay, would highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way down the coast.
Perfect little hotel in a great location!! Walking distance to everything! The rooms are nice clean and spacious and have everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming and very helpful we would defiantly stay here again if we were to come back to Santa Cruz!
Also Free parking and a free continental breakfast included with a nice little outdoor seating to enjoy the California sunshine!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey+jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed for one night whilst travelling up the coast and were happy with our night at Super 8.
Cheap rooms which were extremely spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the reception staff were extremely friendly on both check in and check out.
Location is perfect and free parking.
The pool was clean although we didn't use it there were children in there.
Would definitely recommend for people looking for a cheap basic hotel. Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Super 8 SC boardwalk east this September. The location of the hotel is great. It's just a few blocks from the boardwalk and the beach. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little outdated and lack soundproofing but they're sizeable and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is simple (toast, cinnamon buns, waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice) but good. I thought it was good value for Santa Cruz and would recommend it to friends travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian0eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Property: Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing