We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Large, clean comfortable room with a flat screen TV. Good location, it's walking distance to the boardwalk. Loved using the waffle maker for breakfast in the morning. We had a great stay, the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Reserved a room for New Years Eve. Price was decent....$100 (total with tax) for a room with a king size bed.

Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, there were many items to chose from for breakfast the next morning, and it's a great location.

I researched the hell out of this place before we stayed. I wanted to get a cheap price on a room, but I didn't want to be in the "bad" part of town either. I felt comfortable leaving my car here and staying the night.

The one negative thing I have to say is that the walls are SUPER SUPER THIN. Try to get a room upstairs.You may even hear your neighbors right next door to you (hearing kids screaming at 7:00am after being out super late really sucks.)

I would possibly stay here again if I needed a cheap room or for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was a long-term guest at this Super 8 in 2013. Great location - clean rooms - good value. But what really sets it apart from even the higher priced hotels is the wonderful and super-helpful management of Praf and Suni Patel, the King and Queen of Hospitality in Santa Cruz. If they don't know something, it doesn't exist:) They will make your stay at Super 8 East joyous.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahandleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We were happy to have you as a guest and it truly does make us all swell with pride when we hear that we helped make your stay with us enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Sincerely,
Suni and Praf
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night in December 2012 on our way to San Francisco. The surrounding area is decent and it did not feel unsafe. Further down the street is an older amusement park. There are no good places to eat within walking distance but their are places to eat on the pier. Although the motel is older it is very well maintained. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank anointedhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 5 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 737anna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I needed a place to stay one night while on the road and decided on this motel because of other tripadvisor reviews. I have to say I am really glad I did. The room is big, clean and close to just about everything. The lady at the desk was wonderful when I checked in. Very friendly. The bed is comfortable and the price was under $75 which for Santa Cruz for a nice room is really hard to beat. Flat screen TV, microwave and fridge, coffee maker and for a business traveler it was great to have free WIFI and lot of places to plug in computer, cell phone, etc. I will be happy to stay here again when I am in the area!

Room Tip: Even though I have a room by the pool and next to the road, it was pretty quiet but if you want a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 54 in Santa Cruz
512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East

Address: 338 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £60 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Cruz Boardwalk East Hotel Santa Cruz
Super Eight Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Super 8
Santa Cruz Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing