We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house next to the prettiest beach in Santa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Living Room with view of the ocean, wood stove, flat screen TV and lots of seating Newly renovated kitchen and eating area.  Fully stocked!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front Deck overlooking Natural Bridges with view of ocean
Living Room with view of the ocean, wood stove, flat screen TV and lots of seating
Newly renovated kitchen and eating area.  Fully stocked!
Master bedroom with view of Natural Bridges
Upstairs Bathroom
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom sleeping area with sliding glass door to back yard
Downstairs Bathroom
Loft in Back Bedroom
Spacious Back Bedroom also has a sitting area with a flat screen TV and a Wii - great for the kids!
Front of House with ample parking
Walk to the beautiful Natural Bridges beach at the end of our street
Views from along West Cliff
Strolling along West Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Santa Cruz, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house next to the prettiest beach in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

House is nice, great patio, right across the street from Natural Bridges state beach which is perfect. The best thing about this place is all the extra stuff it comes with -- a whole bunch of bikes, boogie boards, surf boards, a barbecue, a fire pit in the back.... It made the stay that much better to have all this stuff to use. No complaints about the house at all :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santa Cruz House”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Home, great location, very clean, and nice amenities including bikes in the garage. Located in a beautiful area, a lot of sites to see and activities to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home Great Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family which consisted of me and my husband and grown children travelled to Santa Cruz to attend a family wedding. We stayed in this wonderful home for a week. The location is awesome close to Natural Bridges Beach and the scenic West Cliff Drive. The home is very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. The bedrooms are very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The open kitchen floor plan is great for spending time together. We spent time on the front upper deck enjoying the beautiful views, warm sun, happy hour and cooking on the grill. The Santa Cruz boardwalk and Pier is a five minute drive with many shops and restaurants. There are plenty of bikes and beach supplies not to mention a washer/dryer. This home is close to everything including a grocery store around the corner. We even made a short day trip to Napa Valley. The home feels so inviting and Bruce was a pleasure to work with. Would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
We are so glad that you and you family had such a good time in Santa Cruz and that you enjoyed our beach house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie j...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and views”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent place for my family to stay. Many sitting areas and places to gather as a group. It has lots of stairs throughout the house so if you are taking someone that has difficulty with that it could be a challenge. Bedrooms were very nice and beds super comfortable. Lots of games and puzzles for those that enjoy playing, Kitchen is big and great for cooking for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: chairs in living room weren't comfortable for me.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed our beach house. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meldow201...
Danville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bruce was delightful to work with and I would rent again in an instant if the opportunity so afforded. Folks on the street would stop and ask me about the rental and I couldn't say enough good things about it! Our family all loved it: quiet private bedrooms, scenic family room, the best stocked kitchen I've ever been in, and walking distance to the ocean. Bicycles in garage to ride through Natural Bridges SP were an extra bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was wonderful, Kitchen, Living Room,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimiChris...
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Updated and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group consisted of 1 set of parents, 2 grown daughters and a 3 year old granddaughter. We came to visit our other daughter and son-in law that live nearby in Santa Cruz. Photos of the property are accurate except for deck (upgraded and new patio furniture), master tub and the downstairs shower have glass doors. Kitchen and bathrooms are very nice and well equipped. The queen bedroom, loft bedroom and a full bathroom (shower only) are on the main, entrance level. The living, kitchen, dining area, master, full bath, deck are on the upper level. The heating system worked well. The location is great - quiet, westside neighborhood of Santa Cruz. Walk down the street to stroll West Cliffside Drive or explore Natural Bridges state park. The owners are great to work with and respond quickly. It would be nice to visit again in the summer when the days are longer and warmer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed our home and location. We hope that you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLLewis81
Los Banos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Over the summer I rented a home from Mr. Mrs. Ramstad
I found the home extremely family friendly. The accomdations
were excellent for both adults and children.
The location gave us easy access to the beach, walking trails, boardwalk, wharf
and downtown shopping.
I found Mr. and Mrs. Ramstad to be gracious and accomodating property owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing