We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Beach Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beachview inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Front Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coastview Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
114
30
11
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
30
11
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbunk bedsrooms are amazingbigger roomseparate bedroompull out sofawithin walking distanceview of the oceanheated poolsan franciscowharfjesseboardwalkremotedowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Last minute trip to Santa Cruz and stumbled across the Edgewater by mistake. Best mistake we could have made! The staff was beyond friendly, courteous and helpful. Room was immaculate and the location couldn't have been better. I almost didn't want to write this because we want to keep it to ourselves. Already planning a return visit and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best room to fit your needs
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tntsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for our wedding night and truly loved the atmosphere that the Otter suite has. The fireplace, hot tube, ocean view, and private patio all help to make our first night together as husband and wife even more special. Also we loved that the hotel was with in walking distance of the broad walk.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luckyjperformance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The room was great it was comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay, along with having fun at the boardwalk. The fact we were only a block away from the wharf and boardwalk was great. Will stay again in the future because of comfort , cleanliness, staff was polite, helpful and convenience to everything. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Several couples return to the Edgewater annually because the owners treat us like family. They are continually upgrading the property. Their guests comfort is always in mind. Great new mattresses in most rooms. (Steam cleaned after each use!) Thanks Elaine and Wen for making our trip so wonderful. You pay special attention to details. The rooms are spotless and service is second to none. We will of course be back next year for the Woodies On the Wharf. We really appreciate you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plywud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were lukcy enough to get a reservation during the woodie event. They had the woodies parked in one section so they could protect them. We are car fans so this was so cool. The other guests had nothing but nice things to say about them and they have been coming for years. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was so helpful. They brought us extra towels for the pool and all we had to do was ask. So helpful and pleasant. We stayed in room 111 and had a great time at the pool and the room was so nice with a fireplace when it got cold at night. We want to come back the same weekend next year it was so great!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arianatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews