We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Cleveland
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. I couldn't ask for a better experience. The staff was terriffic. The rooms were super clean. There are tons of restaurants and bars within 5 a five minute walk. 2 minute walk from the beach. This is a perfect place for a romantic getaway or a family affair. Defintely will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    30
    9
    10
    17
See reviews for
62
59
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the wonderful Edgewater Beach Motel. We stayed in room 110, which had a king size bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and full kitchen. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and much larger than I had expected. We loved the proximity of the motel to the beach, boardwalk, wharf and Pacific Avenue. Everything is within walking distance. The motel staff was friendly and treated us like family! They gave us some great recommendations on places to check out in Santa Cruz. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carson city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a great vacation in Santa Cruz and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and comfortable within walking distance of some great attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolcardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We recently enjoyed a visit with friends in the Captain's Cabin and loved having dinner watching the ocean from the room. It is so beautiful and quiet and it really hits you that life is going on down below you but you don't hear a thing. The view is spectacular. We were treated very nicely by the staff and got a small tour of some of the rooms. We found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are so unique with fireplaces and jet tubs in some and kitchenettes and family friendly units in others. I look forward to another visit in the near future and a longer stay. It's a great getaway even if you are from the Santa Cruz area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillianD781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great Location, easy walk to Beach Boradwalk, Wharf, and Santa Cruz Garden Mall. The views of the ocean and surfers can't be beat. The Temperpedic beds are very comfortable and the staff were some of the best I've experienced in my travels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This was so close to the beach! The staff was really friendly and attentive. The rooms are unique and cozy. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Different rooms have different views, so you can ask for the best one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here on 12/23 to 12/25 2011. I brought my dog Snoopy with me and it was so comfortable, clean and like a little beach apartment I didn't want to leave!!! I enjoyed the location to watch Cowell beach surfers and do some bar hopping at night WALKING of course...enjoyed the bar at the end called Olitas!!! and there is a great place to eat and dring called IDEAL just at the end of the hotel driveway...Inside the rooms the dual glass fireplace is so great, the owners are so accommodating and welcoming I literally felt at home. There are 17 different rooms and themes I want to take 16 more weekends to stay in each of the rooms at least once!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Casablanca Inn on the Beach
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Motel

Property: Edgewater Beach Motel
Address: 525 2nd St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5439
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Beach Boardalk 1 block east and across from main beach & wharf. 17 unique non-smoking units. Spacious family suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedroom, and 2 T.V.'s. Enjoy our delightful climate while relaxing by our pool. Picnic area with gas BBQ's and great view. Short walk to downtown and west cliff drive. Some rooms with fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and oceanviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Santa Cruz
Edgewater Beach Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing