We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent one night. Felt safe. Rooms clean. Having a fridge and microwave was great. Rooms are updated. Free wifi worked well. Lamps had charging station for phones. It was quiet at night. Once stayed at the Dream Inn in Santa Cruz, had car valeted. The parking lot was full. They put it offsite and it was vandalized-all tires slashed and car painted. They wouldn't do anything to resolve until we went to the Mayor. Back to the Ramada! I like that there are spaces close to the room and just felt safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nilo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent Memorial weekend with a stay in Santa Cruz at the Ramada Limited. Because this was a spur of the moment trip finding reservations in Santa Cruz was a challange. We, by chance got our room at the Ramada because of a cancellation. We didn't know what to expect because we had read no reviews on this place. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was as well as the staff. From the time we got there we were treated like hotel guests should be treated. It made our weekend just that much better. OK Trip Advisor, I'm giving the Ramada my highest rating and that doesn't happen too often. Happy travels and I sincerely hope this recommendation helps you on your travels just as you have helped us with ours.

Room Tip: Great, great location, close to the pier and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveTurlock_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Ramada in Santa Cruz was wonderful, very friendly staff, it is located right in the heart of the city. Very easy to get around. My husbsand and I will definately be coming back, also, the water pressure in the shower was wonderful and our shower had a massager on it. Our room number was 104, highly recommend it. Enjoy your visit, we did. Larry and Judy

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed one night. We arrived at 11 am and stopped by the hotel before going to the Boardwalk. We knew this was check out time, so really didn't expect to get a room until check in, just wanted to let them know we would be coming back late after the Boardwalk closed. They were very friendly and told us not to worry they would have the 2 adjoining rooms one being a disability room available when we got back. We had requested this when we made our reservations, our 86 yr old mother was traveling with us and can not do steps. On our arrival that evening, we were told there were no first floor rooms, allour reservations had all been changed. Even when we told them we had been in earlier, it didn't matter. We were put on the second floor, rooms were not adjoining. Rooms were clean, but the hotel is older. Had to have the manager come up to set the tv so it could be used. They did keep the pool open till 11 so the children could swim, because of our inconvenience. In the morning we went to our car and had to get around someones throw up mess in the hotel walk way. We had to tell the hotel staff twice before it was cleaned up. We were very disappointed in our stay and wouldn't consider it for a future stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 54 in Santa Cruz
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Islander Motel
The Islander Motel
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
195 reviews
1 mi away
Hitching Post Studios Inn
Hitching Post Studios Inn
#31 of 54 in Santa Cruz
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Address: 516 Water St, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £54 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Ramada
Ramada Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing