We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel was horrible asked for a non smoking room and stunk like smoke stayed two night after coming back in our room they had put the SAME SHEETS AND BLANKETS ON!!! I know this because of the milk stain from my daughter bottle and it smell like smoke again after they "clean" it such a horrible experience never again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kataleya15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was a very nice place for half the price. I booked there last minute and was very surprised at the price. I had gone to two hotels that were charging 130 a night. I went onto Booking.com and found Ramada Limited. The price was fair and didn't have any problems. The front desk staff were very friendly. Would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is my first review on yelp. I had a horrible experience! After checking in, i showered and ready for bed. I sat on the bed leaning against the pillows by the headboard for about an hour, I got up to use the restroom and came back with a dozen of BED BUGS everywhere. It is was disgusting! Immediately I got up and showered, changed my clothes and checked out. I call the front desk and told Nick that there were BED BUGS in the room, he said he wants to come in the room and see. He came in and saw BED BUGS everywhere, no apology but offered a full refund and we left. Because of this incident, my husband and I had to toss away our luggage, shoes, clothing and laptop bag. And We also got bites from the BED BUGS and I had to go to the doctor for treatment. I called the hotel the following week after I returned home and spoke to Eric (another front desk person) about my experience. I asked for compensation, he said the owner is out of country and will not return until 1/18/2014. He also said only the owner can make the decision regarding my compensation and gave me the owner's email address. Dhadesh Patel(staysantacruz@gmail.com) I emailed him but no response. DO NOT stay at this hotel! Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, 516 Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA. Bad service, and unethical!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice little hotel, centrally located so easy to go downtown or jump on the freeways. Nothing fancy but great front desk staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
706 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#25 of 54 in Santa Cruz
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Cruz

Address: 516 Water St, Ocean Street and Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £53 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the comforts of home when you choose to stay at our Ramada Limited Santa Cruz. Our hotel's location offers easy access to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, picturesque beaches, towering redwoods and terrific shopping. Ramada Limited Santa Cruz, CA hotel is the perfect starting point for a trip to Northern California.Corporate guests appreciate our business amenities and the location of our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA. We are located near local businesses such as Plantronics, Santa Cruz County Offices and UC Santa Cruz. We offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, USA Today Newspaper and a 24-hour business center, so you can stay productive while you travel. You can enjoy a barefoot stroll along the beach, thrill rides at the historic Santa Cruz Boardwalk or a visit to the Surfing Museum because our Santa Cruz hotel's location is perfect for a California vacation. The family might love a ride on the Roaring Camp Railroad through the Redwood forest. It's easy to take a vineyard tour, indulge in shopping at the Capitola Village or take a stroll along the Santa Cruz Wharf. Our hotel in Santa Cruz, CA has outstanding amenities like an outdoor seasonal heated pool and guest patio. There's even a free continental breakfast. Discover why we're the best choice among hotels in Santa Cruz, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Ramada
Ramada Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing