We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Street Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Street Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here just one night over a weekend. The place is so nice, wonderful shower, and very accommodating at the front desk.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of a perfect five is because wifi coverage in the rooms wasn't all that strong. We kept getting kicked off the network, and when we are streaming movies that became frustrating. Having said that, we would definitely go back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terracecourt, Manager at Beach Street Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of Beach Street Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us .

I am so sorry to hear about the wifi issues that you had while staying with us. We had some ongoing problems with the wifi during the time that you stayed here but are happy to report that we have added more bandwidth and additional routers which have increased the signal strength.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    158
    30
    12
    13
See reviews for
278
137
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very charming beach themed decor. Room came with a full kitchen and a bag of saltwater taffy! Just park the car and walk to the boardwalk & the wharf. Natural Bridges State Beach is a very short (5 min.) drive away. The only drawback was the wifi wasn't working.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bearrabbit790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We all loved this place and were glad we found it. It was off season and not too crowded so we had the place almost to ourselves.
We had a suite on the top floor which gives you a great view of the pier. It is in walking distance to the pier, boardwalk and shops. Were able to see surfers from here

Friendly staff and very nice decor. Rooms look newly remodeled with bright cheerful colors. Wish it was warmer as the pool looked great.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

For my 25th birthday I chose to head down to Santa Cruz for a little weekend getaway with my friends. I came across Beach Street Inn and Suites after looking up hotels on Trip Advisor. I was very happy with the other reviews and the location of the hotel which is in walking distance to the boardwalk so I went ahead and booked one night.

After some scheduling rearrangements, I ended up switching from a pool view suite to an ocean view suite (the price was about $70 more) but in my opinion worth it. The ocean view suite that I rented fit up to 6 people, with a separate bedroom, living room a full kitchen. They had a bar top table with stools in the living room as well as deck chairs on the shared patio for our use.

My tips if you plan on staying here:

1. Try to limit yourself to one car. When you reserve the room they make you very aware that they only have space for one car per guest as they are located right across the street from the boardwalk so parking is scarce. However their staff is phenomenal in helping you locate parking and if you are lucky there might be some extra spots on site.

2. Go for an ocean view room. Sure the pool rooms are closer to the parking and the pool, but nothing beats sitting out on your deck having a drink and taking in the view of the Pacific Ocean.

3. Park your car at the hotel and take advantage of the location by walking. Literally below and across from the hotel are shops, restaurants, the beach, and the pier.

In my opinion, this hotel is perfect for everyone from families, to friends, to couples. We had really cool neighbors, the staff was beyond amazing, and the location, just right if you want a nice beach getaway. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my friends.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Eradravu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place to stay with very nice staff. Rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated (you feel like you are staying in a good friend's guest room), have a lovely view, functional fridge, microwave and coffee maker, unbelievably perfect shower...we'll definitely be back. I thought it might be a bit noisy but it was so quiet we could hear the waves with just a tiny opening in the window.

Room Tip: The lack of an elevator and many stairs might be an issue for some. We didn't mind as it was en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Great location....walked everywhere. Rooms very cool with relaxed, beachy feel. Great breakfast downstairs in Picnic Basket..really recommend. Staff so nice, helpful and friendly. Beds....found a bit hard, but that could be a preference thing. ONLY DOWNSIDE...REALLY, REALLY BAD WI-Fi. Next time we visit Santa Cruz (which we do rice a year)..,will stay here, but check with them first on if they have improved their wi-fi. For me, that was a downside. So...except for wi-fi....awesome and would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

What a great place to visit and see old California. This was my first visit to this area. The Boardwalk and Pier were very nostalgic and interesting. The Beach Street in was recently renovated. The rooms are very nice with huge bathrooms. Decks & patios are the rooms to have, especially if the weather is nice. They are very large and a great place to relax. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Street Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Street Inn and Suites

Property: Beach Street Inn and Suites
Address: 125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5412 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Street Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beach Street Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Street Inn And Suites Hotel Santa Cruz
Terrace Court Hotel
Terrace Court Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing