We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”
Review of Bay Front Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Front Inn
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed there in April, I can not say enough about the location of this hotel, if you want to be near the beach this is the place to stay
The manager was very helpful and could not do enough for us.
Alison and I will stay in this hotel again
THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE.
BOB

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Alison55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I had a great experience with this hotel. The room was very nice, clean and spacious, the people who worked there was nice and very knowledgeable of the town and the breakfast was great! :0)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani-girl1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My boyfriend and I found this hotel after looking through many other choices. We were not sure what to expect but it looked cute enough and with such a reasonable price we took a chance and booked it. We traveled from only a couple hours away for a little over night vacation and upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised with how great this hotel turned out to be! It was right down the street from the downtown shopping districts as well as walking distance from the boardwalk! Upon walking into the lobby you could see that it had just been newly revamped and had a clean and modern feeling. Both the attendants at the lobby desk were personable, friendly and fun to talk to and even gave us a little history on the hotel and the improvements they were making to give it a new life. Our room was spacious and clean with hardwood floors (WOW!), a new flat screen television, and even a refrigerator and keurig coffee maker. The next morning we were able to enjoy a complimentary breakfast with a spread of different choices (my favorite was the waffles from the new waffle iron) and were able to once again converse with the friendly staff. They offered us their knowledge of the area and even the option to borrow the complimentary beach cruiser bikes! We were very pleased with our experience and are sure to return! Thank You for the great mini vacation Bay Front crew!

ps. Ask about a AAA discount!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very comfortable, clean Inn. Very good breakfast. Staff friendly and extremely helpful, excellent service. It's a good location, fairly quiet, but a really short walk to Downtown shopping and restaurants, and also to the beach, wharf and boardwalk. My daughter and I stayed for nearly two weeks, visiting my other daughter at UCSC, and found it a good location for travelling around. I'd certainly recommend it and stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and is within a 5 minute walk of the boardwalk and wharf. The service was great as well, very friendly. Plus they have complimentary bike rentals!!! My girlfriend and I cruised up towards west cliff on the bicycles. We both thought the complimentary bikes were a terrific perk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iowanate84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place is great! We came for a last minute quick trip and got a deal on our room. We were excited to see how close to the beach, only a few minute walk. The room was quiet, which is important for my dog, so he doesn't bark at other people. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Rooms were remodeled and clean. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The Bay Front Inn is in the perfect location for a stay in Santa Cruz. We originally planned to stay one night, but ended up staying for three. Its literally over the hill from the beach, and a 2 minute walk in the opposite direction to Downtown shopping. The front desk also has 4 bikes available for free. You can take them out for roughly 3 hours or so, which is plenty of time to cycle the beach front/downtown etc.
The front desk was very accommodating, even giving us access to the printer/scanner as we needed to fire off some documents.
Breakfast is simple,free coffee, cereal, fruit and make your own waffles which was plenty for us as we just came to chill and spend some time on the beach.
Its a short walk out to Steamers Lane from the Bay Front too if you came to surf.
Overall, our stay at The Bay Front Inn was very pleasant and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 107 for 3 nights. Kept window closed at night and slept fine. Parking directly out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Front Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Front Inn

Address: 325 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £67 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Front Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Front Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Front Hotel Santa Cruz
Bay Front Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing