We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel improved a lot from my previous stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Front Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Front Inn
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“The hotel improved a lot from my previous stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The front staff people were very friendly. The maid did a good job cleaning the room. I loved my stay better then the last one. I had a pretty bad expecting in terms of cleanliness. But with this stay, I would it was improved by 100%. I loved the location of the hotel and the rates were affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemissykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    145
    97
    58
    73
See reviews for
144
124
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night and it was a great place to stay. Nice clean room and great waffles for breakfast. The price was right, we booked through the hotel and got a better price and free on site parking. We will stay there again on our next visit .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattimints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Only staid a night but the room was very clean and a decent size. It was quiet especially for it's location with a safe and cozy vibe! The staff was friendly and attentive also acomidating. I would choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahrahdahroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I'm very happy in general with my stay. no stress over anything, we even arrived a little late for check in and there was no problem. walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go to enjoy our weekend! just wish the breakfast was better.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eram650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I recommend this place. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We arrived at 2:00 in the morning and were allowed a late check out. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's an older place but well taken care of. Very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and decided to take a trip to Santa Cruz. We were going to see a show at The Catalyst and wanted somewhere close by in walking distance. We went in a limb with The Bay Front Inn and we were not disappointed! It's was super cute, clean, and the staff was awesome! It was a 10 min walk from The Catalyst (if that). When we got there we couldn't find a spot to park, and the staff went and found somewhere for us to park. Even the breakfast in the morning was awesome. Next we go to Santa Cruz we will definately be staying there!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoraBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pretty good place to stay; price is reasonable, the breakfast was good and our stay was pleasant. Staff was extremely nice and the hotel is located very close to downtown Santa Cruz. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Kober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#40 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Front Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Front Inn

Property: Bay Front Inn
Address: 325 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Front Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Front Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Front Hotel Santa Cruz
Bay Front Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing