We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most comfortable stay”
Review of Bay Front Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Front Inn
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything was great about our stay. Not going to lie, underestimated the outside of the hotel but once we checked in the service was wonderful, the rooms were remodeled and clean. They were so accommodating to us and our small dog. Even when I called a few days prior to ask questions before booking Amanda at the desk was so helpful. We will be back to this hotel no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinelli05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Price is great,location is perfect,room has refrigerator,microwave,They have breakfast ready for you in the office, cereal,oatmeal,waffles, we stay here everytime we come to Santa Cruz Esther Deneau,Robert covarrubias Love this place

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherDeneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Can not fault this wonderful hotel, the staff were so friendly nothing was too much for them! The room was very clean, huge tv and very spacious. The location is perfect, can ride or walk to the beach and they provide free bikes for an hour :) breakfast was fresh and delicious, can't wait to come back on our next visit from aus!! Thanks guys

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neddy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room was really nice. Comfy bed! Modern bathroom. Short walk to beach and downtown. Bikes to rent from motel too and free for first few hours. People that worked there were very very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I lived in Santa Cruz for 16 years before moving in 2007. I know the area pretty well. And I also know the hotels and motels, which means I know that you can pay $100 and end up in a dirty hotel with a tweaked out pimp as your next door neighbor neighbor. This was not the case with the Bay Front Inn. I got a Queen Deluxe for a reasonable price (for Santa Cruz). It was centrally located, clean, the furniture and appliance were new and modern, hardwood floors and the amenities were very appropriate and nice. They even have a very decent continental breakfast in the morning with an area to sit and eat. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful. I didn't utilize it, but they even have bikes you can borrow to cruise around town. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobetta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The parking not that good but its ok, the room is very clean, the tv is widescreen and has a good selection of shows, room has refridgerator, microwave oven, has new sink, fresh towels, small but elegant space.. Manager is very nice and accommodating

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronancastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just spent a night in Deluxe room at the Bay Front and it's definitely our place of choice now for visits to Santa Cruz. It's extremely well run and a short walk to the boardwalk or center of town. The updated room was well done and the bed, shoer and flatscreen TV were all grrat!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank det6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#39 of 54 in Santa Cruz
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Front Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Front Inn

Address: 325 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4922
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £66 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Front Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Front Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Front Hotel Santa Cruz
Bay Front Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing