We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Front Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
167
146
102
61
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
146
102
61
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswalking distanceclean roomsfridge and microwavestayed one nightbeach boardwalkdowntownwharfkeurigrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great trip.
Perfectly located - walking distance between beach (Boardwalk) and downtown (Pacific Avenue)
Front desk really nice and accommodating
Parking easy
Neighborhood and other people staying there = safe scene
Amenities: fridge, microwave, Keurig for coffee
Continental breakfast was awesome - homemade waffles + local coffee
Clean rooms
Only down side: if other people staying there are loud, you can hear it...
Otherwise, truly fair rates for the quality
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. Are family likes it. Were planning to come at least once a year to Santa Cruz and stay at this hotel. People that work are really friendly. The Breakfast is great!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabneel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you're traveling on a budget like I was this place is a pretty good deal. The pool was nice.
I loved the self-serve waffle maker and the outside seating area for breakfast. Beautiful place to relax in the morning. The kids liked the free wi-fi.
I also loved the location. Very close to the Boardwalk and downtown area.
The staff was great. Friendly and efficient.
The rooms were nice but ours, unfortunately, had paint swatches still painted on the walls from recent remodeling and the pool pump was right outside our room. Loud during the day but it did go off at night so we all slept fine. I would recommend this hotel if you have kids or pets but just don't book room 119 :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallen1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I needed a hotel in Santa Cruz for a month long booking that was pet friendly.
And the Bay Front Inn fit the bill beautifully. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff amazingly friendly and helpful.

Reyna made sure that for a long stay booking we had everything we needed and checked in on us offering assistance kindness and friendship. And Amanda Caro and Alex were always there with a smile and a treat for our doggie.

This is a great place for a short stop or a long stay visit.
Hats off to the team and we will be back!!!!!!

Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 944kob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night in September as we made our way down the coast. Although we hadn't booked it in advance, we got a room without any problem and the kind man at reception let us look at a few rooms to make our mind up before committing to anything! I loved the beach-y feel to the reception area and I was impressed with the rooms. I didn't expect them to be so spacious from the outside but we had a massive bed, lovely bath and shower in the bathroom, a flat screen TV and an armchair in our room. We spent some time down around the sea front in Santa Cruz, had some lunch and visited the boardwalk before spending the rest of the afternoon by the pool. The pool area is small so there's a relaxed atmosphere to it. We ate breakfast in the hotel the next morning, and although it was basic, it was fresh and we got enough to do us (the waffle machine makes really good waffles!) The hotel is about 5-10 minute walk from the sea front. We both had a great time at the Bay Front Inn and wouldn't hesitate about recommending it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews