We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Front Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Front Inn
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Jamestown, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is within 2 easy walking blocks to the ocean, wharf, and a variety of dining places without having to pay the $15 beach parking! The staff is friendly and helpful, free bicycle rental is a plus, continental breakfast is the best I've ever had for this hotel rating and I'd most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi95327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    145
    97
    58
    73
See reviews for
144
124
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The location is excellent - just a short walk to the pier and boardwalk, plus parking is included. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. I participated in the Wharf to Wharf 6 mile run and they allowed us to check out one hour late so I could come back to the hotel and shower after the race. The room was not bad, although the curtains were dirty and had holes, and the wood floor could probably use a good mopping. The breakfast was pretty good - included waffles and muffins, and the rooms came equipped with a Keurig : )
Overall, a good hotel for a few nights' stay in Santa Cruz - we would stay again.

Room Tip: Well, the hotel allows dogs, so rooms on the second floor are probably better (if you're not tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with excellent location right by the waterfront. Nice rooms and amenities, big screen tv and keurig coffee in the room. Bed was very comfy and the area was quiet. We did not use the pool. Parking was also a bit crowded as the hotel was fully booked so some street parking was necessary.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Bay Front Inn has very helpful & friendly staff. The location was good because it was a 15 minute walk to both the wharf and downtown. The pool looked so inviting but we were so busy at the boardwalk and shopping downtown we never got to go in the pool. I wanted so to ride the courtesy bikes but just didn't stay long enough. Next time for sure! Breakfast was delicious and filling-thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja9iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Don't go here. Rooms smell of vomit. Unclean. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. We tried to cancel the booking but were not allowed. Only thing going for the hotel is the location which is quite near the beach. Other than, it's all bad. Never again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jb158x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately stayed in this dirt for one night. Booked it over the phone and on arrival went to see the room and i could not believe the dirt and smell i have experienced. Refused to take the room and i been told by a funny looking guy at reception that he will still charge me for the night even if i don't stay. Hope this review will help genuine hard working people who worked hard for their cash. Please avoid as nobody needs any hassle on holidays!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Zvezdan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln,California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pros: Josh at the front desk was fabulous. We booked a king bed 108 thinking the room would be bigger but it only had a bed. No drawers of any kind or desk. Josh gave us a TV tray and a chair to use our first night since the inn was booked. I felt this went above and beyond what anyone else would do. We moved the next day to a queen room 116. It was much better, Desk, drawers and much more renovated. The wood floors are great. We did not have a pet but pets are allowed. No odors from previous guests pets. I felt breakfast was good. Waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. Bed was very good, clean room.
Cons: there was only one desk chair and not a comfortable one. We took a pool chair in our room, it was actually more comfortable than the desk chair. The room was large enough to support a comfy big chair besides the desk chair. Would recommend management add to room.

Room Tip: Call hotel and ask if there are drawers, desks and how many comfy chairs in room. 116 Queen bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wylliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#40 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#24 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Front Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Front Inn

Property: Bay Front Inn
Address: 325 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Front Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Front Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Front Hotel Santa Cruz
Bay Front Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing