We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for the price”
Review of Aqua Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Breeze Inn
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 23 July 2011

If you are looking for the Hilton, this is not it. However, if you like 1) to be REALLY CLOSE to the beach/boardwalk 2) Free Wifi 3) onsite laundry facilities 4) very reasonable prices, then this place is for you. I can understand why some people would not be happy staying here, but I thought the place offered everything that I needed without breaking my wallet. Parking spaces are very small so vehicles end up being parked VERY CLOSE TOGETHER!! There are actually 2 sides to the motel and it appears that one side may be rented out to locals (??).

We had a 2 bedroom kitchenette that was a perfect set-up for our weeklong stay. There was a tv in the living area and the master bedroom which was really nice since we were traveling with our children. Our room did have new tile, but I would suggest that they either do away with the couch or buy a cover for it, (we actually covered it with our own blanket :>( There was plenty of hot water and our housekeeper was great!! It actually took only 5 minutes to step foot into the ocean from our room, (and we didn't walk fast at all). The location is perfect!

I would recommend this motel to anyone that is on a tight budget and looking for a place to stay close to the beach. If you are one of those people who have high expectations and are hard to please, you might want to go elsewhere. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank dayonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great location for family. Just a short block to boardwalk and beach.
Good remodel on bathrooms and new appliances. Did'nt think we would use frig. or microwave, but they sure came in handy.
Front desk was very helpful for information on good eating spots.
Hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: If your looking for a view, the second floor deck is awsome
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surfsup066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have stayed here for 20 years. It is a great location and the current owners were very nice to us. They even let us park are tent trailer there, without an extra charge. I know there are some bad reviews, i to was concerd after reading about bugs and dirty rooms.
Our suite was clean and bug free. We will be retuning this month. For the price, location and friendliness you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waje530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My boyrfriend and I stayed her for a couple of months due to some bad/ hard times and they were great. They have cheap weekly rates with rooms that have kitchens. Its in a great location really close to the boardwalk and beaches. They also have a washer and dryer for you to use while staying here which came in handy. They are also pet friendly which was a HUGE plus for my boyfriend and I we have a dog and they only charged us a small pet fee (most places in santa cruz dont allow pets). All around a great decent priced room for daily weekly and monthly rentals. Definitely a decent place to stay for a short time or a long time!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Room actually had 4' flourecsent shop light in sleeping area, stayed 2 nights, no housecleaning or fresh towels through stay, rug in front of bathroom was constantly damp, remote for tv didn't work, asked for assistance, got "instructions" that we could not understand, 2nd day came back from visiting family in hospital to find they rent out the parking lot for boardwalk goer's, had to park next door at a "construction area", pool is closed with a green tint to the water, pool was one of the reasons we booked there..VERY LET DOWN.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

At first we thought this hotel was okay..It started with the blankets they had burn holes in them. We had two towels that were scratchy and smelled of curry. The drain in the new bath tub was clogged, but still we said nothing cause no one is perfect .When we were leaving in the morning they were spraying all of the beds with pesticides right in front of
us and then throwing them back in the room. They are so hard up for money that they charged are account an additional $50 saying that our room smelled of smoke (which neither of us had smoked in 6 years, and we had our two young daughters with us) so they charged our account 4 days after they had charged the original amount. when we called to ask them about it they said we don't care your room smelled of smoke and then tried to change their story and to say that they charged us that day, even though they didn't...Don't stay here you may get ripped off or possibly come home with bed bugs!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anywherebuthome_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#30 of 54 in Santa Cruz
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#27 of 54 in Santa Cruz
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#40 of 54 in Santa Cruz
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Front Inn
Bay Front Inn
#38 of 54 in Santa Cruz
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Address: 204 2nd St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £57 - £751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing