We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit Crazy”
Review of Hotel Solares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Solares
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jody N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My 2nd stay here. Just needed an affordable, convenient place to stay one night as we traveled down Hwy 1 from San Fran to San Diego. Days Inn is within walking distance of the boardwalk, pier and the city. Traveled in March - scored two queens for $56. It was clean, comfortable beds, has a pretty good continental breakfast though we didn't indulge this trip. Walked to my fav restaurant, Surfrider Café then to the pier to watch the seals swim & jump. Staff was very helpful. Has a pool & hot tub but kind of cool. For the price, I can't complain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This place was pretty average, i deceided to ignore all the negative comments on this website and go off all the positive feed back i read, and found that it truely was not as good as the pictures make it out to be.
I stayed two nights and dont get me wrong it was an ok room, kinda out dated and bed a little stiff but not as horrible as ppl on here make it to be, other than that its in a pretty good neighborhood and the staffs nice. But unfortunately it wasnt as great as i expected, if your looking for a nice place to relax with a little more class i wouldnt recommend this place. Maybe to just crash for a night but that is all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The best thing I can say is that this motel reminded me of college. As in dorm room. The room was very basic, and the whole place could use a remodeling job. The staff were nice and polite but the room itself felt like my old dorm room. So if you plan on being out a lot it might not matter but it's not a room I would want to spend any time in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MelissaCharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank trixbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We ended up having to switch our room 3 times. The first time there was no power on one wall the second time the smell of the antiseptic was too strong, the third time the room was perfect. The customer service we received while there was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful even with my off the wall requests! I would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#49 of 54 in Santa Cruz
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 54 in Santa Cruz
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £61 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing