We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and family friendly.”
Review of Hotel Solares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Solares
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and family friendly.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We checked into your hotel after a long day at the boardwalk. It was my birthday, so we needed two rooms. The lady at the front desk was so very helpful, she gave us great deals and we wanted rooms close by each other and she even made it work. The heated pool was the children's favorite place. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Being that I am on dialysis having a clean room is very important. The breakfast was the cherry on top, it was great to not have to check out just to get breakfast for the children. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavenawaitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    143
    165
    109
    123
See reviews for
370
121
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice rooms at Days Inn Santa Cruz, California. Clean rooms, new flat screen TV's and computer desk. Walking distance to Boardwalk, beach Downtown area.
Management and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Brianna is very helpful at time of my booking , to check in. She's very accommodating. Good choice for having 3rd floor. Didn't hear any footsteps from other rooms.
The only comment I have is the fountain, I think it needs cleaning. And our shower curtain has a rip on top but definitely that can be replaced. But overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Santa Cruz overnight was a good value and good experience. Would go back. Was able to walk the dog around the block comfortably.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 304kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#50 of 54 in Santa Cruz
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.5 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Property: Hotel Solares
Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing