We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sleep in dirt than sleep there"”
Review of Motel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel Santa Cruz
Ranked #53 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Sleep in dirt than sleep there"”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

1) Lobby is a kitchen + Dirty seat as you walk in
2) Someone will give you the keys to the room am not sure if it was a ghost or a zombie
3) Stinky room as you walk in
4) Stuffy beds (seemed like my great^3 grand grand grand egyptian pharaoh was marinated in there)
5) Not all buttons work on the tv remote
6) Defines human beings in their bathroom habitat
7) Dirtiness to the maximum potential!
8) If you choose hell over heaven go to this motel. (period)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GedoC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    5
    2
    48
See reviews for
16
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dos palos,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

When we arrived and the manager help us wearing her pajamas and no bra, we should have known to just leave. The manager was very rude when I asked for more toilet paper saying " wow you used the other roll already". I seen and heard her yelling at the staff several times. I seen and heard her arguing with two different patrons. I could go on and on. Bottom line DO NOT STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

They charged my brother $10 to come visit me for an hour in my motel room and they charged my best friend as well...I would never recommend this for anyone. Super sketchy behavior form staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audreanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want to hang out near drug dealers or prostitutes. Noisy, filthy, disgusting!

If you are looking for a family friendly, romantic, safe, quiet, etc., go somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Sweetflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Last minute decision to stay in Santa Cruz, so no hotel. Front desk clerk told me they could have a room ready in an hour. Rooms are not great, but are clean and have the basics for a one or two night stay. The motel is a 5 minute walk to downtown. I had a problem with wi-fi the first night, and the front desk clerk reset the router for me and went as far as to offer me the use of his laptop. Housekeeping is friendly and effficient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The room was terrible it looked liked a drugie motel, walls dirty, doors dirty, 1 towel that goes on the floor for a bath mat, we didnt even stay there and couldnt get a refund even though other people were in offie wanting a refund due to fleas in the bed (nasty) also the manager will not call you back, so we paid $187.00 to go to the Travel lodge and pay another $200.00 which was a great room, put those totals together and we could of had a $400.00 a night siute with a breakfest buffet, this place should just close down or make it a homeless place, dont go there youd be better off sleeping in a sleeping bag on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 3girlsbakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Accidently booked on my smart phone without reading reviews. At least the cable tv drowns out the noise.I'm writing this review because I'm too freaked out to sleep. I can't believe I'm laying on the mattress. I'm appalled that expedia would let people book this motel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jessalou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#47 of 54 in Santa Cruz
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 54 in Santa Cruz
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
#44 of 54 in Santa Cruz
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#18 of 54 in Santa Cruz
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Santa Cruz

Property: Motel Santa Cruz
Address: 370 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-7210
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel Santa Cruz 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing