We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
28
31
31
19
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
31
31
19
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Small rooms, dirty,, loud and expensive. But a nice pool in the courtyard.
Not enough pillows for us (two adelst, two children)
Typical American breakfast: Toast, jam, bagels
Location ok, ca. 15 min Walk to boardwalk

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonAnneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Surprised by appearance, in front got no appeal, but when you to back it gives different vibe, pleasant to the eye id say. Jacuzzi in bath was coo along with room for the price, cant go wrong.

Not quite the breakfast offered at best Western on Plymouth but more than makes up with the value for same amenities

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for the review! It is always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. Please come again soon!

Philis Byrd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel the pictures sure make it look very nice but its an old hotel in an ugly location. Its close even walking distance to Beach board walk but I'd rather pay the extra and stay closer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsmelnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Pacific Inn in Santa Cruz recently while visited my daughter who lives there. In my internet research, it appeared to be the best value for money.

And indeed it was. My room was very comfortable - king bed, table and chair to work, good tv, nice bathroom. Breakfast was available, and a swimming pool which I observed others using.

The Inn itself is attractive and the parking user-friendly. I plan to stay there again (if their rates remain "user-friendly") and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been staying at this Pacific Inn location in Santa Cruz on business trips sometimes for a week or longer and have ALWAYS chosen to stay here!!
Philis Byrd, the manager is INCREDIBLE!! She is kind and helpful! the staff is also amazing!! the rooms are always clean and nice. AND THE HOT TUB BATH TUBS ARE WONDERFUL!!! This is a pet friendly hotel. NONE of the rooms smell of pets and Philis always has treats for our furry friends!! I enjoy staying here and will always stay here when I need to be in Santa Cruz!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews