We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pet friendly motel.. Stay only if you have one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #51 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

If you don't have a pet, you might want to consider a different property.
It's shabby, unattractive, and grungy, but it's located in a decent area, though not near the ocean.
In terms of the pets, there is a $20per pet fee which gives you nothing but the privilege of having your dog with you. Many pet friendly motels provide bowls or something but not this motel. The walls are thin and you can hear other guests.
It is pretty basic, make sure you get some kind of discount, like AAA or something to help offset the pet fee.
There is a small swimming pool, and hot tub we did not use. They have a "breakfast" available as well which is essentially cold cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Noisy, bad neighborhood, smelly & sticky. The pictures lie! I am not all that familiar with the Santa Cruz area, but there has to be a better option. Pool and hot tub are a nice touch and there is a washer / drier. Take a pass on this hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. It is not at all difficult to hear what is going on in the neighboring rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Small rooms, dirty,, loud and expensive. But a nice pool in the courtyard.
Not enough pillows for us (two adelst, two children)
Typical American breakfast: Toast, jam, bagels
Location ok, ca. 15 min Walk to boardwalk

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonAnneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Surprised by appearance, in front got no appeal, but when you to back it gives different vibe, pleasant to the eye id say. Jacuzzi in bath was coo along with room for the price, cant go wrong.

Not quite the breakfast offered at best Western on Plymouth but more than makes up with the value for same amenities

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificinn2013, Manager at Pacific Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for the review! It is always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. Please come again soon!

Philis Byrd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel the pictures sure make it look very nice but its an old hotel in an ugly location. Its close even walking distance to Beach board walk but I'd rather pay the extra and stay closer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsmelnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Pacific Inn in Santa Cruz recently while visited my daughter who lives there. In my internet research, it appeared to be the best value for money.

And indeed it was. My room was very comfortable - king bed, table and chair to work, good tv, nice bathroom. Breakfast was available, and a swimming pool which I observed others using.

The Inn itself is attractive and the parking user-friendly. I plan to stay there again (if their rates remain "user-friendly") and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been staying at this Pacific Inn location in Santa Cruz on business trips sometimes for a week or longer and have ALWAYS chosen to stay here!!
Philis Byrd, the manager is INCREDIBLE!! She is kind and helpful! the staff is also amazing!! the rooms are always clean and nice. AND THE HOT TUB BATH TUBS ARE WONDERFUL!!! This is a pet friendly hotel. NONE of the rooms smell of pets and Philis always has treats for our furry friends!! I enjoy staying here and will always stay here when I need to be in Santa Cruz!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solares
Hotel Solares
#34 of 54 in Santa Cruz
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 54 in Santa Cruz
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#25 of 54 in Santa Cruz
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torch Lite Inn
Torch Lite Inn
#44 of 54 in Santa Cruz
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Santa Cruz

Address: 330 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-4634 (Formerly Hotel PURE Pacific Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £48 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Santa Cruz 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mediterranean-style hotel in Santa Cruz Pacific Inn is just blocks from the boardwalk and Santa Cruz Beaches. Choose from several accommodation options with high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and premium cable TV. For added luxury, we also have an enclosed heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. Enjoy the extended complimentary continental breakfast to start the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel International Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing