We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I booked a standard room not thinking that I was going to share the room with a friend. I asked to see if there was a double bed room. The manager said yes and upgraded a room for me for the same price. I thought that was very kind of them. The double bed room was very spacious, the bathroom was also very spacious. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was abundant with many choices.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tailypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    231
    90
    50
    33
See reviews for
264
164
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Suite rooms are huge with very comfortable beds. They appear to have been two separate rooms with a common wall taken down to open up a huge living room/dining area. Our suite had 3 TVs and more cabinet space than we could ever use. The continental breakfast was very good and included sausage on the weekend. The parking is very tight for full size trucks. It is conveniently located 4 blocks from Highway 1 and a few blocks from the Santa Cruz beach boardwalk.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenard_poon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I read all the reviews before we booked this hotel. Most of them were just okay, but I took the chance anyway. The hotel was nicely renovated. Our room was fabulous. We stayed in the king deluxe suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. FABULOUS ROOM! Great staff and breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marleesgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

The suites were very tastefully remodeled. Spacious, with really good beds, down comforters, and smaller soft pillows--not those huge, uncomfortable things most hotels have. The bathroom was large with a good shower/shower head. The coffee at the breakfast was very good quality. The high speed wifi is just that--very quick; good service. The only negative was our own fault because we slept with the window open, and that is some of the neighborhood noise. This is to be expected downtown, and again, we could have closed the window. I will stay here again, and I would recommend this for business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenttraveler6084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

I was so impressed by the by the room when we got there. It was clean, beds so comfortable, overall nice. Bad part was it was SO NOISY!!!! The room above us was extremely loud until 1 am. I would have called the front desk but the phone was not working. Finally went down there in my pajamas. The appantly contacted the room and it was quiet by 2am. Went to hot tub in the morning and it was freezing cold. Appantly they don't keep the heater going for the hot tub until someone asks.

Breakfast was very good. All in all, it was a good stay. Being with family was the best.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notepadmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Just stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. Everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The breakfast served in the lobby every morning was wonderful! Lots of good variety and very delicious! Our bed was extremely comfy! It was hard to get out of it every day. We stayed in a King Suite with a fireplace. The room itself was some-what outdated. The couch and floor did have stains, but housekeeping cleaned well everyday. Nothing a little carpet/upholstery cleaning couldn't fix. The location was good on ocean avenue with many places to eat around the area. The parking garage did get a bit crowded on the weekend and if you had a big vehicle the spots were pretty tight. Over all though we really enjoyed our stay and would come back to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

There are many nice places at this town but the hotel was not what I expected. The room had stain carpets, a safety lock that was falling, and the window had blins that did not closed all the way. Front desk personel was ok but I consider that an I care training would not hurt. Sleep quality was very poor, because of the blinds allowing all the light from the hall enter the room. I was not confortable allowing my son play in the floor because the carpet looked dirty

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nava012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
1.1 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing