We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE ROOM- Comfortable, Clean and Smelled Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“VERY NICE ROOM- Comfortable, Clean and Smelled Good”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed only one night in this lovely hotel in late July. The room was nice and had everything we needed and large enough to spread out and relax. Location was very handy to drive to the tourist spots and the BoardWalk and the Pier, handy to find nice places eat and just to drive around and see parts of the sweet town. I really like the fact that it had a real window that could be opened to the outside and with the cool breeze it really was nice.The front desk was gracious and helpful if we needed anything. Everything was more than we expected, but the parking places in the garage are tight. We were there as a stop over from traveling and it was more than we expected. It was wonderful to have a large room at a good value, compared to the over priced hotel rooms in San Francisco. It was very restful with lots of pillows and a very comfortable bed Thank You Best Western Plus All Suites Inn in Santa Cruz with indoor corridors. for a wonderful one night's stay. Oh yes, we heard no noise during out stay, which made the room very nice..

Room Tip: I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone for one night or more. It was very comfortable with a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Our location is a real plus, being within walking distance to downtown Santa Cruz and just a short drive to the Beach and Boardwalk is definitely important when vacationing. I'm so glad that your room and our staff exceeded your expectations, and that everyone was helpful. I really appreciate your review and will share your comments with the entire staff. I hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Santa Cruz area!

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    233
    92
    52
    35
See reviews for
274
166
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We always enjoy staying at Best Western on Ocean Ave. The suites are great for visiting and the premises clean and well maintained. The hot breakfast is a nice option and always clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable and it is easy to get to and from the highway 1 from this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad that you like us enough to keep coming back, and that we consistently give you a good experience. We take pride in our property, and it's always nice to know that it shows. I hope you join us again soon!

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Terrific staff - most helpful ! Good rates and good rooms, and so on. The staff helped with all the arrangements over months to get this family reunion together. The staff at the property were terrific and friendly... and the cost was most reasonable for the quality. THANKS BW Plus on Ocean St in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rossbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We are so happy that you had your family reunion with us! Your family was all so wonderful and we were happy to do everything possible to make sure you all enjoyed your time together. I hope that any time any of you return to Santa Cruz, you think of us first. Can't wait to see you all again!

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Rooms are very large and clean; ours had two queen beds plus a sofa sleeper. Room slept 5 people. Room also had a fridge, microwave, and two TVs. Free breakfast and parking. The parking spots are underneath the hotel. There are quite a few posts in the garage, and the spots are small, so we made sure to get to the hotel by about 5:30 p.m. to get a spot that would fit a minivan, and then we walked to a restaurant to avoid moving the car. They have board games available at night. They have updated the TVs to flat screens; pictures on Tripadvisor show old TVs. The only slightly quirky things about the hotel are that the windows looked out on the breakfast area in the center of the hotel, not to the outside, there was an emergency exit door within our room, and the tub was quite high, so older people and kids need to be careful getting in and out of the shower. Couple of small stains on the upholstery, but nothing major. Overall a good value for the area and great for large families. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I'm so happy that your room was comfortable and clean! I know that the parking lot can be tricky and I'm glad you were able to park and still enjoy the dining the city has to offer. The windows in the rooms which face the lobby are a bit quirky. They look out onto the atrium, which was the property's pool, many years ago. Most of the rooms also have windows which look outside as well. Now many parents use them to keep an eye on their kids in the lobby playing with the board games or on the new X-Box Kinect.

We hope to see you again soon!

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Visited Santa Cruz for a weekend wedding. Most of the guests stayed on the coast, but with our two growing teenage sons wanted more space, so we landed at the Best Western Plus All Suites Inn.

Location: Probably a mile and half from the Boardwalk and the Pier on a little shady side of town, but it's a small place and quite walkable. Worked for us, but we didn't spend a huge amount of time at the hotel during the day.

Room: Very spacious. Three seperate rooms (rented 2 room suite). This allowed our boys to sleep one to a room (one on the king, the other on the convertable sofa) and us to have our own room with a King bed. Bathroom was adequate (clean, granite counters, quite standard these days) and the room had 2 flat panel TVs and one older TV in the Master.

Breakfast: After staying at the Embassy suites in SLO the day before, this was very plain. Just some premade omletes with salsa (not cheese), bacon, good and some breads, and waffle makers. Not bad, but not great. Enough to get us out the door.

Would I stay again, sure. Nothing great or bad. Does the job if you want more room during your stay in Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: We were in room 323 in the back 3rd floor away from the street and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFunTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our property! Room 323 is one of my favorites on property and it's definitely a spacious room for a family to stay in. While we strive to be more than adequate, I'm pleased to hear that your stay was good. Our location, about a mile from the beach and Boardwalk can be a bit of a hike, but there's a great trolley which runs from Downtown Santa Cruz directly to the Wharf for only $.25 per person!
We hope that you choose to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was the first time I have ever taken my 5 kids on a family vacation, The Best Western in Santa Cruz Ca was soooo nice and friendly my kids want to go back. The room was clean and tidy the closeness to the boardwalk made it a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
I can't tell you how honored we are that you chose to spend your very first family vacation with us! We are always excited to know that people choose us for their special times and memories. I hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Was unsure when I saw the hotel from the pictures on the site. But was surprised at how well the inside was. We had a great time at the hotel Staff was great. Breakfast was good. And kids loved the Jacuzzi tube in the upgraded room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGoldstein95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to review us! I am so happy that you had a great time, and that our staff treated you well. The breakfast is a big bonus for folks travelling with a family, as a full breakfast like we serve would cost quite a bit at a restaurant. It's nice to be able to save some money. We hope that you'll come visit us again soon!

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing