We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay with family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had to make an unexpected trip to Santa Cruz and booked for 5 nights. Traveling with a toddler is always difficult, but the staff made our stay quite enjoyable.

We checked in close to 1 am and there was already a crib waiting for us. Unexpectedly, the lady at the desk offered to bring us some milk for our daughter as well. The fridge and microwave in the room was great for keeping a one year old happy.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine71109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Wow, what a great experience you had! As a parent I know that traveling with little ones is hard, but our staff does everything we can to make the trip easier. It's great to hear that we had the portable crib/playpen waiting in your room and that our agent offered to get you some milk for your little one! We find that the little things are really what makes a stay something special, and I love to hear when a guest appreciates those things.
Thanks for noting that each of our rooms has a small fridge and microwave. When traveling with family this is especially important. You never know when you're going to need a quick snack and it's nice to have the resources to keep those things in your room!
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor Community! We can't wait to see you and your family again.

Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

James was at the front desk when we arrived. He was courteous and helpful. Our reservation was messed up- we were given a Queen suite instead of a King. Since our King room was not yet cleaned, he offered to put us into a Queen, and we could move later. That is exactly what we did. The continental breakfast was very good. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast and bagels, muffins, cold and hot cereal, and yogurt. My cons with this hotel are as follows: -Cooling system did not work that well. -Both rooms we were in had cleanliness issues. This is HUGE for my family. One had a dirty rug (pistachios on the floor), and the other had hair in the tub. Gross. -The internet did not work. AT ALL. Which is a huge minus for my family- my kids love to watch Netflix as they are falling asleep in hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very pleased to hear that despite the issues you had, your service was outstanding. I will be sure to share your compliments with James as soon as I next see him.
I'm very sorry that you had cleanliness issues with your rooms. I will definitely be speaking to my housekeeping manager to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I will also contact my IT department regarding the internet. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention.
I really wish you had contacted us about this issues while you were here so that we could remedy the situations at the time. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time if you wish to discuss this, or future stays, by email at Cindy.McDonald@bprproperties.com or by phone at 831-458-9898.


Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at Best Western Santa Cruz for 3 nights, and enjoyed it very much.
The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a little better than similar hotels.

The only setback is that the parking garage was a little small. Hard to find a free spot in the evening, and a little to small for our large car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorIB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your three nights with us, and that our staff treated you well! We take a lot of pride in our clean, large suites, as well as our staff, and our full hot breakfast is a great way to start your day! We're doing everything we can to work on making our parking lot easier to use for our guests and hope to have some improvements soon. I hope to see you again soon!



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a wonderful birthday stay, will be back. Love the tub with the jets and the fireplace. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good. we will be back with our 10 year old daughter in the summer for her birthday. May sooner then that, who knows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks a bunch for choosing to share your birthday with us! I'm so happy that you loved your room. Our fireplaces are wonderful for a nice cozy night in watching a movie or reading a book. We can't wait to see you again for your daughter's birthday. And hey, if you come back before then, all the better! Please feel free to contact me at any time and I'll be glad to do anything I can to make your stay fantastic. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review!



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My mom, daughter and two of her friends stayed here. The staff was very friendly. The bedroom and living room area was much larger than expected and had plenty of room for all of us. The continental breakfast was actually better than our expectations. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks so much for your review! Our large suites really are great for a group getaway. It's nice to have everyone in just one or two rooms, but still feel like they have space to stretch out. Our breakfast is one of the best I've seen in comparable hotels, I especially love the freshly made waffles. We can't wait to see you again!


Thank you,

Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was out 3rd stay at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn in Santa Cruz, Calif. We usually stay here 2-3 times a year for the accommodations and it is the perfect location for the Beach Boardwalk/Wharf and Downtown clubs and shopping. Also a quick hop on the freeway will get you to Capitola Village, another favorite of ours. (I've been coming to this area since I was a baby so it always brings back warm memories.) We are always welcomed with warm professionalism by the staff and enjoy our little snippets of conversation with those we encounter. Breakfast the next morning is always warm and plentiful and the herbal tea they supply is some of the best I've ever had. We are already reserved for another weekend in August for the wonderful Friday Night "Concerts on the Boardwalk"! I have recommended this hotel to friends who are also repeat guests. Highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TravelRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I'm so happy that you keep choosing us as your home away from home in Santa Cruz! I really appreciate your enthusiasm and recommendations. Our staff is really friendly and tries our hardest to treat all of our guests as dear friends, it's great to know it shows! We'll see you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved our stay at the Best Western Plus All Suites Inn in Santa Cruz. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was also wonderful and roomy. The beds were comfy. Quiet Location. Close to the Boardwalk and Wharf.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at Best Western Plus All Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

I'm so happy that you loved your stay! Our beds really are super comfortable and our Suites give all of our guests plenty of room to spread out and feel at home. It's nice to wake up in the morning and get a tasty and filling breakfast, and I'm glad we were able to provide that for you. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and we hope to see you again soon!



Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus All Suites Inn

Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £90 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing