We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had another quiet, comfortable stay at Best Western Pacific Inn in Santa Cruz. I enjoy the extra room that their suites provide and the rooms are clean and well kept. Parking is provided and while not plentiful, at least one place per unit is provided. Proximity for UCSC and for the Boardwalk/Downtown is good and there are several restaurant choices in walking distance. This is out go to place to stay when visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your continued support! As we make more changes and improvements to our property we hope to have many guests who choose to come stay with us again and again. It's reviews like yours which show a consistent experience, and I'm really grateful that you share them. We hope to see you again soon!


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    233
    92
    51
    34
See reviews for
271
164
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We arrived late without a reservation and Dulce (front desk staff) was very helpful with finding a room that we would be more than satisfied with. The breakfast was good including eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, bagels........ Thank you for such a nice suite and stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank notwaitingtoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
It's always nice to get into town in the middle of the night and find a pleasant, professional, desk attendant who is still willing to find the very best room for you, isn't it? Dulce really is one of our best, and I'll make sure to share your compliments with her at our next meeting. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed breakfast as well. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community! We hope to see you again soon.


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is perfectly located on Ocean and Soquel which is great for in-out access off HWY 1/17. Easy parking and good amenities. Had a room on the 3rd floor with sky dome in the bathroom which made it airy and bright. Loved it. New carpeting and upgrades make the room nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your review! Our location really is fantastic, being about halfway between the freeway exit and the beach, and just a half mile from Downtown Santa Cruz, we're pretty central.
A lot of our rooms have those great skylights in them, and they're pretty awesome for making the rooms feel very open and welcoming. I'm glad you like our upgrades, and I hope you come to see us again soon!

Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had to make an unexpected trip to Santa Cruz and booked for 5 nights. Traveling with a toddler is always difficult, but the staff made our stay quite enjoyable.

We checked in close to 1 am and there was already a crib waiting for us. Unexpectedly, the lady at the desk offered to bring us some milk for our daughter as well. The fridge and microwave in the room was great for keeping a one year old happy.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine71109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Wow, what a great experience you had! As a parent I know that traveling with little ones is hard, but our staff does everything we can to make the trip easier. It's great to hear that we had the portable crib/playpen waiting in your room and that our agent offered to get you some milk for your little one! We find that the little things are really what makes a stay something special, and I love to hear when a guest appreciates those things.
Thanks for noting that each of our rooms has a small fridge and microwave. When traveling with family this is especially important. You never know when you're going to need a quick snack and it's nice to have the resources to keep those things in your room!
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor Community! We can't wait to see you and your family again.

Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

James was at the front desk when we arrived. He was courteous and helpful. Our reservation was messed up- we were given a Queen suite instead of a King. Since our King room was not yet cleaned, he offered to put us into a Queen, and we could move later. That is exactly what we did. The continental breakfast was very good. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast and bagels, muffins, cold and hot cereal, and yogurt. My cons with this hotel are as follows: -Cooling system did not work that well. -Both rooms we were in had cleanliness issues. This is HUGE for my family. One had a dirty rug (pistachios on the floor), and the other had hair in the tub. Gross. -The internet did not work. AT ALL. Which is a huge minus for my family- my kids love to watch Netflix as they are falling asleep in hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very pleased to hear that despite the issues you had, your service was outstanding. I will be sure to share your compliments with James as soon as I next see him.
I'm very sorry that you had cleanliness issues with your rooms. I will definitely be speaking to my housekeeping manager to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I will also contact my IT department regarding the internet. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention.
I really wish you had contacted us about this issues while you were here so that we could remedy the situations at the time. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time if you wish to discuss this, or future stays, by email at Cindy.McDonald@bprproperties.com or by phone at 831-458-9898.


Thank you,


Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at Best Western Santa Cruz for 3 nights, and enjoyed it very much.
The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a little better than similar hotels.

The only setback is that the parking garage was a little small. Hard to find a free spot in the evening, and a little to small for our large car.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorIB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your three nights with us, and that our staff treated you well! We take a lot of pride in our clean, large suites, as well as our staff, and our full hot breakfast is a great way to start your day! We're doing everything we can to work on making our parking lot easier to use for our guests and hope to have some improvements soon. I hope to see you again soon!



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinez, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a wonderful birthday stay, will be back. Love the tub with the jets and the fireplace. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good. we will be back with our 10 year old daughter in the summer for her birthday. May sooner then that, who knows.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAS95060, Guest Experience Champion at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks a bunch for choosing to share your birthday with us! I'm so happy that you loved your room. Our fireplaces are wonderful for a nice cozy night in watching a movie or reading a book. We can't wait to see you again for your daughter's birthday. And hey, if you come back before then, all the better! Please feel free to contact me at any time and I'll be glad to do anything I can to make your stay fantastic. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review!



Cindy McDonald
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
4.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Address: 500 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience draws both leisure and business travelers to the BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn. Our entirely non-smoking Santa Cruz, California hotel invites you to enjoy comfortable guestrooms, friendly service, and quality amenities. An ideal location puts guests within one mile of the shops and restaurants of downtown while the beach, which is home to the renowned Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, is less than two miles away. What's more, we're convenient to many other popular attractions, such as the Mystery Spot, Capitola Village, and Roaring Camp Railroads. Wineries, golf courses, state parks, and the University of California at Santa Cruz are also easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus All Hotel Santa Cruz
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing