We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Quality Inn was comfortable and accommodating. Remodeled rooms are spacious and have the necessary amenities. Good location and price - was surprised to find a hotel for this price at at the last minute - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andineu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here over the Xmas a New Years holiday. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is perfect (centrally located and far enough back from Ocean St. that it was quiet) and rooms new. I felt like I was in a four star hotel and not a motel! I will most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I am happy to say that my stay was great. This was due to a clean updated room and the nicest, most helpful motel owner I've ever encountered. It goes to show you how caring helpful people can make a difference and set a tone for your entire vacation. Stay here and you will be very happy. New windows were recently installed and our bathroom was upgraded. Also close to good food options and walking distance to the town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cartriping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were looking for a good reasonable place to stay in Santa Cruz.
We found the proprietors to be friendly and very accommodating.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a good internet connection.
There is a good free breakfast in the morning.
The Hotel is within walking distance of the town center and the ocean.
We will definitely stay there again.
Jackie and Jim (Hawaii)

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor toward the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344jackie541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for my family. Granted, this hotel is old, and a bit run down. However, our room was very clean. All of the carpets in the hotel were being professionally cleaned when we showed up. The waffle breakfast was very good. The owner, Mr. Patel, was very nice and asked us several times how our stay was going. He seemed to want to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPM8559JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Clean hotel with good fast internet and close enough to most of the attractions. The neighborhood it was in wasn't the nicest, but it wasn't bad either- just not at the beach or in the trendy areas. Breakfast was good and typical of a Quality Inn. For the price I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The room was fine. However, I noticed an additional charge of about half of the total bill. Apparently, they place a one night's hold on funds. Even though I paid in full with my card. I had an additional $150.00 hold plus the regular charges for the room. I have never had a hold like this at any hotel I have ever stayed at. We checked out on Sunday, it's now Weds and the $150.00 pending transaction is still on my account! I don't think I will stay there again due to this. Very inconvenient!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#20 of 54 in Santa Cruz
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1101 Ocean St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £63 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Hotel in Downtown Santa Cruz, Beach Boardwalk and Wharf:The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Highway 17 and Highway 1. Local attractions like the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Santa Cruz Wharf (with its many shops and fine dining) are close by. The University of California Santa Cruz, Big Basin Redwoods State Park, Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park and Roaring Camp Railroad are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Santa Cruz
Quality Inn Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing