We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SANTA CRUZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SANTA CRUZ”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here about a week ago to visit family in Santa Cruz. We went all along the main st looking for cheap yet accommodated hotels. The prices were extremely high everywhere. We finally ended up walking in the Comfort Inn. Right away the front desk girl GG welcomed us and gave us the Best Rate in town. She was really helpful and had a Beautiful smile. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin-M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    76
    44
    22
    31
See reviews for
76
77
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Was my girlfriends birthday weekend and we were looking for something special, we got the King bed with the hot tub in the room. WOW that was the best hot tub room I ever had. At the front desk GG was very friendly and got us booked in in no time and made sure we all good with the room. All the staff is friendly and hotel is clean and very nice. Would recommend it any time.

Room Tip: Ask about the hot tub room, its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc0rpi033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear sc0rpi033

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is one of favourite stays. Nicely located to attractions, shopping, cinemas, restaurants and all the other services that we frequent. Super staff at the front desk, at our morning breakfast buffet, and our room was always a welcome retreat at the end of the day. We have stayed several times over the past six years and they have kept up their excellence in service. Accolades to Management who continue to treat us like family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capn_and_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear capn-and-mate

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

*most of the cleaning staff was very hardworking*


I still give this place one star because of the owners.

Pay to be lectured, questioned, and treated like crap!

Breakfast was bad. Hard sasuage, no eggs, dont even think of taking your kids back a bowl of cereal to the room!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestotravel831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We travel up and down the California coast quite a bit. We did the mission pilgrimage and stayed overnight in Comfort Inns in the area. The holiday season of 2013 has just started and here we are at one of the great Comfort Inns in Santa Cruz... clean, quiet, and excellent service. This is a gem in the area for the price and it is to us a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I sometimes have to stay overnight for work, and I usually choose this hotel. The manager has always been very friendly and accommodating, and the entire staff is quick to correct things, no matter how minor. For instance, the first time I stayed, I was confused about the unusual knob to get a shower instead of filling up the tub. The front desk person, not only explained it, she specially came up to the room to show me. There have been a couple of minor housekeeping issues, like a clogged coffee maker, but they fixed that right away as well. I also liked the wafflemaker to make fresh waffles for breakfast - it makes a nice change of pace.

Room Tip: They recently renovated, so there may still be a couple of minor housekeeping issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm123, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear TKUSA

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chirag Mehta
GM
Comfort Inn
831-426-2664
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Santa Cruz area is not on the cheap end. The rates reflect that reality. Our room was surprisingly quiet given that we were near the front. It was clean, comfortable and met all of our needs. The staff members were very responsive to our needs and questions. It is not a five star hotel, but it is five star in it's category.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvdsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
1.6 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Cruz

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Address: 110 Plymouth St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Cruz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing