We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
181
152
80
50
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
152
80
50
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthai restaurantocean viewvolleyball courtsfamily suiteprivate balconystaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roomoff seasonpierkitchenettefireplacesealsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is what California beach hotels are all about: normal people, beach views, and a no frills vibe, right on the Boardwalk. The front desk reception is friendly. The rooms with kitchenettes are stocked with just what you need: easy to whip up some coffee in the morning, or make a plate of afternoon treats with which to kick back (with a beer) on the balcony as the sun goes down. Simply, straightforward, and recommended for those who like to chill out to the sound of the Bay.

Room Tip: Room 7!! A studio-style room (kitchenette, seating included) - it's like a home away from home.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, Owner at Casablanca Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us On the Beach! As a historical landmark in this town, we are quite proud to emanate a classic Santa Cruz ambiance with some modern touches. We are glad that we have units with all the comforts of home, but with spectacular views and a convenient location! We hope that you can come back very soon to your "home away from home!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We went to Santa Cruz - spur of moment, found this place stayed for the night and are booking it for this weekend! It was a great somfortable clean room. The view is incredible. It's within walking ditance of the Boardwalk and the Wharf. Can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, Owner at Casablanca Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us On the Beach! We are thrilled that you chose us for your accommodations where you could experience the unavoidable and spectacular views! Here at Casablanca Inn, our personal favorite time of the day for the best views is sunrise... The time may be early but on a clear day, we HIGHLY recommend taking a peek from behind your pillows to see a view that is comparable (if not better) to a Santa Cruz sunset! We hope that you can join us for another weekend soon for some more beautiful sights by the sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room was very warm and comfortable with outstanding views of the ocean. Easy walking to the wharf and the boardwalk. GREAT place to just relax and kick-back! Manager (Priscilla) was very cordial and helpful. WE WILL go back!

Room Tip: Carefully check out the website and pick the room that fits your needs. Reservation people and manager are also VERY helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, Owner at Casablanca Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are so appreciative of your appreciation for our little Inn On the Beach! Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers about your pleasant stay with us! We strive for the highest standards in customer service and comfort, so we are pleased when our guests take notice! Please come back and stay with us soon for some more R&R by the surf and sand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is located right by the pier and the boardwalk. The hotel is a little older and was a home previously so don't expect cookie cutter rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable and there were nice reclining chairs. We had a nice view but the rooms with a balcony may be worth the extra. There was only a shower, no bath and the shower was very small. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Room with a view and balcony are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs.mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, Owner at Casablanca Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience On the Beach! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our location, we are certainly very glad our guests do not have to travel far to get the best out of Santa Cruz! Thank you for our appreciation of our non "cookie-cutter" rooms, that way we can give our guests the type of beach experience that they desire! We hope that you can come back again to the beach soon and build upon your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. I loved the view, the kitchen, lovely white decor. Never have I enjoyed a room so much. Only thing weird was the shared balcony but not an inconvienance. When I go to Santa Cruz, this is where I want to be. The location, price, and ambience all suit me to perfection

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, Owner at Casablanca Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are tickled by your wonderful review of our historic hotel On the Beach! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy yourself so much while staying at our facilities! Next time, perhaps you can check out one of our rooms with a private balcony to take your beach experience to the next level! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about us, we hope to see you looking out on the ocean in the not so distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews