We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio view of Ocean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are tiny and run down. Bed tiny and uncomfortable. Property is nice. Historic, beachy feel. Staff was friendly. Location is amazing with beach view from room. Walk to pier and boardwalk. Groupon value was decent. I wouldn't pay full price though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokerTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Friendly, accommodating staff. Great location - mere steps away from the beach, pier and restaurants. Enjoyed some great sunsets from our private balcony and from the common area patio. Pet-friendly rooms - our little guy loved it too. Highly recommend - we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We will definitely come to this Inn again. The staff was courteous and friendly. The location is great if you enjoy the boardwalk and wharf. There are plenty of things to do in walking distance. Just park your vehicle and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms are tiny and run down. Bed tiny and uncomfortable. Property is nice. Historic, beachy feel. Staff was friendly. Location is amazing with beach view from room. Walk to pier and boardwalk. Groupon value was decent. I wouldn't pay full price though.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel136136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We picked the Casablanca as we drove by. Great curb appeal. Room rates were awesome on the mid week price. The location right on the beach over the volleyball courts and centered between the Warf and Boardwalk. Very happy we stayed and most certainly plan on staying at The Casablanca on the next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just stayed at the Casablanca 21/05/14.the location as stated in all reviews was outstanding . The views from our rooms (16&17) were amazing looking across to the pier.
The rooms were very comfortable,the only downfall was the carpets were in need of a good clean .
There was ample free parking
Would I stay there again Absolutely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank dacaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed only one night at the Casablanca hotel the location was great right across from the boardwalk and Warf, the view from the room was spectacular we even got to see a whale spouting right next to the peir at the end of the Warf from our balcony of our room which made our day. The room was old spacious but could really use an update but for the price it was worth the stay. It was also nice that they only required 1 nights stay where all the other hotels wanted a minimum of 2 nights so that was a pluse. Overall the hotel is nice there looked to be other options of rooms at different price points so I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
560 reviews
5 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Beach

Address: 101 Main St, corner of Beach and Main, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5422 (Formerly The Casablanca Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £103 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Inn on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical Casablanca Inn is strategically located across the street from the Santa Cruz beach, a block away from the wharf and the boardwalk. All our rooms are beautifully decorated and have a breathtaking view of the beach. Some of our rooms have a unique design which reflects the distinct character of the historic Cerf Mansion. Over the years, the Casablanca Inn has been fortunate enough to cater to some of the most influential and famous personalities of our time, which has immensely appreciated the elegance that our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn & Bistro Hotel Santa Cruz
Casablanca Inn And Bistro
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing