We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No luxury just location.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No luxury just location.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The only reason anyone should stay here is the location. The beachside view is amazing but the owners should take more pride in their property. The grounds are in serious need of a keeper or at least someone with a broom and dustpan to clean up the cigarette butts and garbage.
The first night I wondered why the bathroom floor looked damaged but soon found out when the kitchen sink backed up into the bathroom and all over the floor. With the tile damaged obviously it wasn't the first time but a regular occurrence.
Perhaps only one employee there at a time because frequently the desk was left empty with no one to help.
Breakfast offered was very light...half croissants and yogurt.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    137
    72
    47
    68
See reviews for
164
182
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was quite happy. The kids and I had a great stay. Convenient access to all our activities. Friendly staff. We stayed in kitchenette for a dinner In, and made a great breakfast. Very relaxing and fun trip. Thanks Casablanca.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freelkdwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We reserved two family suites we got two closets instead. They told us we should of reserved THE FAMILY SUITES. old worn furniture and dirty. Very rude attendants and when booking make sure you will get what you reserved. And also make sure they honor prices that they give you upon confirmation ! Ok so do not stay there you will regret it, thank gosh we were able to find a nice place around the corner and more modern at half the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

After 2 weeks of the coast and Southern California theme parks, our mid-trip stay at Casablanca Inn was our favorite hotel by far. We rented a bungalow for my husband, our 2 children and I. The beds were comfortable, the fan was ample to keep the heat out of our room and the view was incredible! Staff was kind and helpful too. Will most likely stay again on our way home because we can't stop talking about how lovely it is there.

Wholeheartedly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Demetrula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at Casablanca with husband. Front desk very nice. Room was excellent! Will visit again! Would recommend it to friends and family! View of the beach very nice, had a very romantic night! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We called and were able to book a room in a matter of minutes. The price was GREAT for the location and the staff was awesome.Highly recommended. Literally across the street from The Beach Boardwalk. The restaurant had great food as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with an Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was Wonderful! The location right there on the Beach Boardwalk. The Room and view were Outstanding! I was So very happy we picked this location to spend our special night together. Would love to stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiewolf530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaway Inn
Seaway Inn
#12 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Beach

Property: Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Address: 101 Main St, corner of Beach and Main, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5422 (Formerly The Casablanca Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casablanca Inn on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical Casablanca Inn is strategically located across the street from the Santa Cruz beach, a block away from the wharf and the boardwalk. All our rooms are beautifully decorated and have a breathtaking view of the beach. Some of our rooms have a unique design which reflects the distinct character of the historic Cerf Mansion. Over the years, the Casablanca Inn has been fortunate enough to cater to some of the most influential and famous personalities of our time, which has immensely appreciated the elegance that our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn & Bistro Hotel Santa Cruz
Casablanca Inn And Bistro
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing