We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaminade is the perfect resort for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaminade Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Chaminade's location and facility is one of the top in the area. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is a fantastic resort to bring families. With the great pool and play area we had the best time. The area also felt very safe and our girls were able to spend time on their own and meet new people.

With the beach and downtown Santa Cruz just minutes away, I think anyone would fall in love with the Resort.

Room Tip: No worries they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savyshawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2011

Thank you f or taking the time to comment on our Property. We love to hear our guest feedback and we hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

My husband and another couple stayed at the Resort overnight after a Motorcycle ride coming from Sacramento. What a wonderful place. Service was excellent, food delicious. Rooms nice and clean and quiet. We are certain that we will be back again.
It is a hidden Gem. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2011

It is really great to hear about your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It has been our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We have stayed at Chaminade many times and I have never been disappointed. Check in is always smooth and easy. Rooms are clean and nice. Love room service...food and service is great. My kids love the pool area with hot tub. Volleyball court is nice too. I have eaten the wonderful Sunday brunch, very yummy! We have also had drinks and appetizers........very yummy. Always have had great service and helpful staff! We travel often............favorite place is Chaminade!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavers1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My wife and i have been staying at the chaminade for about the last 3-4 years. Two-three times a year for two-five days at a time. I love the staff and how I'm able call the front desk and have great customer service every time i call. The room service is great, with the right amount of food every time. the bar and dining area are one of our favorite items about the resort. The Sunday brunch is talked about every time we stay and when we leave, we always say that was good. Great place to stay and enjoy Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Thanks for the comments. we hope to have you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

After living in the Santa Cruz area for years, a return trip for a family celebration could not have been more wonderful if we'd stayed anywhere else.
Facilities are peaceful, beautiful, abundant for activity, gathering, and first class (service, accommodations)!

Room Tip: No room is bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We would love to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My stay at Chaminade was absolutely fabulous. The staff are incredibly friendly and considerate. Anything you want or need, they are willing to assist and/or get for you. Perfect place for a relaxing, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdesouza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. We love to hear our guest feedback and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is the type of hotel that you experience, who you are with, and what the weather is like will make you love it or or merely like it.

So the best part of the hotel is the drive up to the hotel. It is beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful, and very nice. We didn't have heat the first night ( it may have been my fault, Its possible I didn't turn the heat on right). They offered to move us rooms, and then were cheerfull when we decided to stay in our room once the heat was working.

The food at lunch was nice and dinner was adequate (This was a catered event) I suspect the food would have been even better in the restuarants.

The internet was very spotty, It was free, and was quick, but kept crashing the staff were very helpful, but it still really didn't work.

It seems like some of the buildings are with out elevators. This wasn't a big deal, but being someone who likes to carry my own luggage, it would have been nice to have a elevator.

It was chilly but the other guests seem to love the pool.

To summerize, If you expect a 5 star hotel you will probably be disappointed. If you expect a 4 star hotel, I suspect you will find your stay adequate, the food good, and the staff helpful.

I had two year olds with me, the Santa Cruz beaches full of drift wood were great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingwithTwins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHernandez, Manager at Chaminade Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your review and hope to have you back again as our guest in the future. We have made some recent changes to our internet to enable us to provide a better service. It is true our guest room buildings, which are all 2 story, do not have elevators, however luggage assistance through our guest services department is available. We thank you again for the comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
3.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn at Pasatiempo
Inn at Pasatiempo
#16 of 54 in Santa Cruz
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaminade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaminade Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Chaminade Ln, Santa Cruz, CA 95065-1557
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £146 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaminade Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond award-winning Chaminade Resort & Spa is a spectacular mountaintop retreat in Santa Cruz. Our historic Mission-style resort overlooks sweeping views of Monterey Bay and the Santa Cruz Mountains. Chaminade is a luxurious destination for executive meetings, celebrations and getaways. Enjoy color palettes inspired by the California coast, contemporary Spanish furnishings, and world-class amenities. Chaminade is just five minutes from golf courses, the beach and downtown Santa Cruz. Escape to a haven of unsurpassed service. Chaminade is the first hospitality business in Santa Cruz County to receive a "Green Business Certification" for its environmental efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaminade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaminade Resort And Spa
Chaminade Santa Cruz
Chaminade Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing