We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here last week so we could visit Solvang and wine taste in the Paso Robles area. Being a Marriott rewards member we try to stay exclusively at their properties, so we are "experts" at what Marriott does right/wrong in many different locations since we've been all over the USA. Even though it's "only" a Category 5, we enjoyed this property, and particularly the proximity to what we wanted to see/do in the area. The staff was very friendly and treated us very well at check in. We got the recently renovated 4th floor which had a mini fridge - and we used that a lot. The room had a King size bed but was still quite large and had plenty of room for our wine purchases. Free wifi and complimentary breakfast (full on and pretty good) made it an excellent value. The gym had a full selection of dumbbells and a few treadmills but was well kept. Overall I thought the property was well cared for and reasonably updated. We would definitely recommend it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit! We hope that you enjoyed the area, particularly the wineries. It is our absolutely pleasure to serve you and hope that we see you again in a future visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    84
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
65
64
18
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed one night at your hotel last week on Tuesday, 7/16. While the staff was very friendly, the bathroom was well below the standard I've become used to as a Marriott Platinum Member. The shower had a disturbing amount of hair in it as did the bathroom floor and the lotion on the counter had been previously used. My wife also went to the lobby lounge early Wednesday morning and found the table in front of the television to be very dirty. I emailed the General Manager and it took 3 emails and over a week to get a response. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andybnnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent visit. We take all feedback very seriously and I will use your feedback as a learning tool for our staff. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you consider visiting us again so that we can demonstrate to you that we pride in our cleanliness and service.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After riding my bike through Santa Maria and the surrounding areas on my way to LA from SF, my expectations for the hotel were very low judging by the surrounding area. But when I got there was amazed by the quality of the property and had a great and relaxing stay. The staff was very nice, the hotel is in great shape and my room was very clean and convenient. I'd avoid the town at all costs, but would stay at this hotel if I had to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review! We hope that you enjoyed your bike ride through the beautiful central coast and enjoyed the scenery on the way to San Francisco. We are very please that you found us and had a pleasant stay. Should you ever be travelling through the area again, please come back and visit!

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway to do some wine tasting in the Santa Barbara- Santa Maria area. It is just outside of what seems to be old town Santa Maria on Broadway Ave. The hotel was clean and had coffee and tea available throughout the day. It has a covered pool and spa for relaxation, as well as, a small gym. There was no microwave oven in the room though nor a small refrigerator, unlike a typical Hampton Inn would have. There was a youth soccer meet when we went, but it was not as noisy at night. I would come back here if it were for Marriott points and convenience of its location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Central Coast and had a pleasant experience visiting our wine country. For future reference, our suites do currently have a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms. All of a standard rooms do not currently come equipped with those items but we do have them available per request. If you every happen to come up to the area and book a standard room, let us know you wish to have a mini-fridge and microwave in your room and we'll make sure we make it happen.

Thanks again!

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to visit SLO, Santa Barbara, Pismo Beach and Avila Beach without paying too much. Great location and closed to everything. Room was clean and comfortable for family of 4, free WIFI and staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Great place to stay when visiting SLO/Pismo beach and Avila and Santa Barbara without paying too muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edelyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Edelyssa,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your nice comments. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My granddaughter was graduating from SLO Cal Poly and I had to reserve two rooms in Santa Maria because San Luis Obispo was fully booked. I'm a Marriott member so I booked the Fairfield Inn. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are great. The beds were very comfortable.
Stephanie and Vanessa at the front desk deserve a 10. They were very helpful. Also, the employee that takes care of the breakfast. I'm sorry I did not get her name. We had to leave before 7:00am but she told us we could get some breakfast to go. The hotel has great employees.

The only reason I gave the hotel four stars is because of the street noise from Broadway. If you are a light sleeper (like I am) you will have trouble sleeping if you are on the street side. I asked for a room away from the street but I don't think there were any available. Otherwise, I would stay here again if I could get a room away from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLM2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit and thank for the nice comments! We are thrilled that you found the hotel and service to be of the highest quality standards that we as a Marriott hotel, pride ourselves on offering. I do apologize however, that we were unable to meet your request to be away from the street facing rooms. If you ever visit us again, please let us know of your request and we will do our very best to accommodate you so that you get a great night's sleep.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to the local wine area. The hotel is very clean and in good condition. The staff were all great and very friendly. Toni at the front desk was especially helpful about local dining choices. Get a room overlooking the parking lot, the street side can be very noisy. Overall, a nice stay and with the help of earplugs a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. Our staff prides themselves in taking care of our property, both in cleanliness and friendliness, your nice comments are very much appreciated. We hope that if you are ever again in the area, you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Karla Azahar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
825 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Address: 2061 Roemer Ct, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1107
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Santa Barbara Wine County when visiting Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in Santa Maria California. Cultural attractions, museums, galleries, missions and wine tasting are just a few local attractions you will enjoy when visiting Santa Maria! Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott offers guest rooms & suites, a complimentary business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa, free internet, on-site market and guest laundry facility. Guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast served daily featuring waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh seasonal fruits, breakfast meats, biscuits & gravy and more. Area attractions are bountiful with the prime location on California's Central Coast, just south of San Luis Obispo, north of Santa Barbara and minutes from Pismo Beach. A short scenic drive will find you exploring the Danish town of Solvang, wine tasting in Los Olivos, discovering historic treasure in Arroyo Grande, gaming at the Chumash Indian Casino or playing a round of golf at Vandenberg Air Force Base. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is located in the heart of Santa Maria, home to the world-famous Santa Maria BBQ, near a number of restaurants, shopping and night life. Family fun finds your way across the street to Boomer's for miniature golf and go-carts, or visit the racing action at Santa Maria Speedway! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, we will look forward to an opportunity to serve you at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Santa Maria, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Maria
Fairfield Inn Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing