We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Santa Maria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
488
294
118
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
294
118
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall airportlocal airportairport runwayfun to watchnice hotelbreakfast buffetcorner suiterooms are cleanbusiness trippleasant staybusiness centerwould stay here againsmall refrigeratorcar showcentral coastpismo beachhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The hotel is located right next to the Santa Maria airport (we had a room facing the road and had no noise issues) but there is nothing else within walking distance. However, it worked well for us as we used it as a base for touring the Santa Barbara/San Luis Obispo area. The rooms are built around a large internal courtyard and some of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the courtyard, the buffet breakfast area is below on the ground floor. Nice rooms which have been redecorated recently (accidentally pressed the button for the 3rd floor and it had been stripped of all hallway carpeting so I'm guessing they're currently redoing that floor). Our room had a comfortable armchair and footstool which is always a big plus; it also had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We had a big event to attend in the evening and decided it would be worth spending a little more and staying at the same hotel where the event was located. We came into town early and the hotel was happy to let us check in 3-4 hours before check in time. I have had problems with other hotels allowing this in this area. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We were asked if we wanted a room facing the air strip and my husband was thrilled. It was fun to sit on the chaise lounge and watch the small private planes take off and land! The rooms were clean and well decorated. The Television is a nice flat screen with a game system set up(our son would have loved that)! The part we loved the best was the Select Comfort Bed! We each set our own sleep number and slept in comfort! We enjoyed a wonderful meal at the event that was prepared by the hotel food service and it was wonderful. We were also told that the breakfast here is amazing. We were unable to enjoy a breakfast at the hotel as we were leaving to meet our daughter for breakfast. We will definitely spend the money to stay here again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little balcony overlooking the beautiful lobby, others look over the pool, and others have a view of the air strip. Make sure to think about what type of experience you would like to have.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psadams52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Spent a night with our 3 children at the radisson Hotel and we were very impressed with the hotel, the service and indeed the staff, in particular the front desk, Taylor had no problem showing us a room before we booked as we were concerned there might be noise from the airport. He was very helpful and efficient. Room was lovely, absolutely no noise and great big comfortable beds with the usual amenities. We were given a 15% discount card which encouraged us to eat in the restaurant and the food was lovely and the staff were very nice to the children. All in all a great hotel, we were delighted and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORLA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate your kind words and I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the first and last time recently. We paid extra to get a room with a view of the airport. My husband is a big plane lover and we wanted to get a room so he could watch the airplanes come and go. The room we were given was at the south end of the hotel, and there were very few airplanes to observe. We also expected a room with a balcony, but it did not have one. It was hard to view anything from the little couch we had by the window. Our biggest complaint was that the room was directly above the pool. There was an exterior corridor outside the room above the pool. The noise from the pool area was horrible. There was a large group of what appeared to be a college sports team who had no problem talking and yelling at the top of their lungs. We complained to the front desk, but nothing was done. The pool is open until 10 PM so we had to put up with the noise until them. I had sleepless nights while staying there. This was the first time I slept on a sleep number bed, which they had in the room. It was the worst bed I ever slept on. l could not adjust the air level on the bed - it kept going back to the orginal setting. The bathroom was SMALL and the floor slippery when wet...almost fell a couple times. We bought the "ROMANCE PACKAGE", which had champage and free dinner and breakfast voucers. We asked for the champage to be delivered at 7pm and it was delivered at 9...we were tired from our trip and were awaken by contstant knocks at the door by the housekeeper who delivered the champagne to our room. We were too tired to enjoy it by then, and kept it on the counter in our room. The dinner vouchers were great, as the resteraunt there was expensive. The food was very good but they have a limited menu. The breakfast was buffet style, but good.
When we got our hotel bill the night before we left, we found that they had charged all the dinners to our credit card. We had vouchers for two free dinners, but they charged them to our bill anyway. We talked to the desk clerk who said he was going to clear the charges. This took more than a week to clear up, and I had to make a couple of calls to talk to the hotel manager about removing the charges. We were very unsatisfied with our hotel experience there and will not return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babystjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review on our property, we appreciate your feedback. However, Some of the comments you mentioned do not meet our Radisson standards and I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working diligently to make our sleep number beds more user friendly and we hope this will eliminate these problem. Also I understand you had to experience the noise of other guests and I do apologize for this, we do our best to enforce our noise curfew however too often some team members do not comply. I have passed on your comments regarding your romance package to our front desk team and they will be using this helpful feedback to fine tune our operations.

We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to restore your guest satisfaction, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Average hotel to stay on your way to your destination. After registering with a "not so friendly" desk clerk, we proceeded to our room. No sooner had we sat down when the renovation noises began. I called the front desk & was told they were fixing the 4th floor. After asking to change rooms, we were told there was only 1 room left in the hotel & that it was on the first floor. We decided to stick it out in our original room. Bed was comfortable but the bath room had a broken toilet seat. We called to ask for help, but no one came. After we returned from dinner in Nipomo, all was quiet in our room (except for the air conditioner!). I asked about the breakfast---"fast & go" -- and was told they only gave them out from 5 to 6 in the morning. Oh well!
From the time we checked in until we checked out the next morning, we saw no other guests in the hotel. As a Club Carlson member, I was disappointed to see that I was not recognized! I will consider another hotel my next visit to Santa Maria.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I have passed your comments on to our engineering department and we are looking into the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews