We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

There was a baseball tournament, HS Reunion - so it was full and loud in the Atrium. People were congregated and loud. However - inside the rooms it was very quiet so that was very nice. The hair dryer was broken but front desk offered right away to replace. The location is next to an airport, but the rooms are insulated well so no noise issues. Sleep number beds not impressive but had good pillows. Overall it was a decent place to stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad to her that you had a good stay and we appreciate your business and hope you will return again when you are back in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    262
    103
    28
    17
See reviews for
256
166
34
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, Ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay from start to finish. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. We had dinner there and my filet was as good as I ever have eaten. My wife loved her caeser salad. The hot tub felt really great after golf. We had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad you had a good time at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your dinner in our Vintner's restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel On behalf of the staff here at Radisson Santa Maria we thank you for your business and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent staff, great room and near our destination. I highly recommend this hotel!! Pricing was excellent for such a spacious room and it was very clean. It was very quiet at night. I didn't make it to the pool or workout center but my friends did and said it was high qualifty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mitch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your business and the time you took to post a review of your hotel! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We chose this hotel for all it has to offer for a group of our size located in this fabulous city. While there on a pre-event survey of the hotel and the city, I was treated like an honored guest from start to finish.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your event. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your group back at our hotel for your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

With very few quality hotels in the area, the Radisson offers an option. However out of the way, it is reasonably close to Pismo Beach area and a better hotel than most in Pismo Beach. The 1 star rated Travelodge was charging $499/nt while I paid only 1/3 the price at the Radisson.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We appreciate your business and the time you took to post a review of our property. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again when you travel back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice hotel and can be a bit noisy. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was average. I would stay there again. We got a good group rate and did enjoy our stay. It would have been nice if the jacuzzi was working proper. The jets were nothing to speak of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We truly appreciate the time you took to post a review of our hotel property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the staff at Radisson Santa Maria we thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon when you travel back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloughhouse, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I highly recommend this Radisson. The room was comfortable, the food was great and the service staff was fantastic. Highly recommend the Mexican Restaurant in the Airport next door. While in Santa Maria, take a twenty minute drive to Solvang. Very nice!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLG174, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendations, we really enjoyed having your group at the hotel and look forward to seeing your group in the years to come. We truly thank you for your business and hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
3.3 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
821 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
693 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
627 reviews
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
194 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santa Maria

Property: Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Address: 3455 Skyway Dr, Santa Maria, CA 93455-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santa Maria
Santa Maria Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing