We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Big America
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TRIP”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As I previously stated, this was a very nice hotel. Access to/from the 101 was very easy. The layout of the room was very nice. Glad there was a fridge too. The lobby had a grand piano but did not hear played; too early in the morning. The continental breakfast was very good and the choices were well stocked by the young lady on duty. She greeted everyone with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 936joyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear 936joyces,


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forwarding to seeing you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    229
    62
    26
    13
See reviews for
230
222
37
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san ramon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and professional. The room rate is very fair. The breakfast service is very well presented with good variety. If you are in need of a hotel in the Santa Maria, CA area you will find this property very worth your while.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Art M,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our room was very nice. Some touch ups are needed here and there. The room is showing its age a bit. Other than that it was very comfortable. The breakfast had alot of carbs and could use more protein. The breakfast burrito was dry and the boiled eggs were alittle over done. Those two things could have been just an off day. I suggested scrambled eggs and sausage and or bacon. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sherry E,


Congratulations on your silver anniversary. Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize about the dry breakfast burritos and overdone hard-boiled eggs. But we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We were on our way from San Francisco to LA and decided with short notice to stay in Santa Maria. Very friendly and professional staff, great very clean room, a vast range of TV channels and most of them HD and the breakfast area (breakfast complimentary and a good variety also of healthy choices) was well organized, cleaned and replenished continuously. Very, very positive experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Uzwil_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Hofmar,




Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.





BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The desk clerk was helpful and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It included a microwave, fridge and coffee pot and a really comfortable bed. It's only a short drive to some of the local winerys. Our breakfast was good, with the standard Best Western offerings of waffles, bagles, cereal, boiled eggs, fruit etc. I would certainly stay here again on my next trip up north.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear beachgirl36,



Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to visit and enjoy the nearby wineries. Thank you for the kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.



BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is not a fancy hotel, however, the lobby is excellent, the rooms are huge, and the cost can and usually is, under $100. I love the FREE breakfast buffet. One of the best, I feel, out of other Best Westerns -- waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, 4 different kinds of cold cereals, egg burritos, bisquits/gravy, juice, coffee, fruit, bagels, toast (multiple bread choices), etc... It can't be beat for business, or a road trip. This is a small town hotel, great customer service, if you check in at night, they have home baked cookies for you. I've stayed here a couple of times every year, for the past 16 years for business. Hotel is clean, friendly, safe. Rooms are well appointed, not fancy, the rooms, are huge - the bathrooms are gorgeous. Bed is comfy. I recommend rooms on second floor - closer to the lobby. Free Wi-fi is better closer to the lobby, I've found. They have upgraded their wi-fi, so this last time I was back farther away from lobby and had no problems. Like I said, it is not a fancy resort hotel. It's a Best Western. But the Plus is - the rooms are huge, the price is very inexpensive, and the free breakfast is awesome! And the hotel staff will help you with anything. Very accommodating and comforting for a business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank legimpresn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear legimpresn,


Thank you for your review and your patronage. This really means a lot to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all the kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are in Santa Maria and you need a place to stay, consider this Best Western Hotel. Excellent service provided by hotel staff. Room was clean and spacious with refrigerator and micro wave. We really enjoyed our stay there. The bed was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_Santa_Maria, Manager at Best Western Plus Big America, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Arthur S,


Thank you for your review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.




BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
825 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
820 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#6 of 21 in Santa Maria
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Big America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Big America

Property: Best Western Plus Big America
Address: 1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Big America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Maria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Big America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling on business or traveling for pleasure the Best Western PLUS Big America hotel in Santa Maria , California has something to offer for everyone. Located between Santa Barbara and San Luis Obispo , the Big America hotel in Santa Maria offers its guests many luxuries for an affordable price. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, and while you are eating your breakfast help yourself to a couple of complimentary newspapers.Our Santa Maria hotel rooms have been called by many “the best hotel rooms in Santa Maria ” because of the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms. Each of our Santa Maria hotel rooms contains a mini refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV, air conditioning, wet bar, voice mail, and each room is equipped for High Speed Internet Access, both hard wired and wireless. Santa Maria is known for its Santa Maria style barbecue and the Big America hotel is close to many fine restaurants, and the meals they usually serve are big, so there are bound to be leftovers. We also have a restaurant located on the premises, which is called Francisco's Country Kitchen. We keep on hearing good things about the food, so why not give it a try. The microwave and mini refrigerator would come in really handy if you are looking for a midnight snack.Our Santa Maria hotel has rooms that can accommodate just about anyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Big America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big America Hotel Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
Santa Maria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing