We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roh T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stay was great. If possible can you lower your rate compared to other places you are very expensive if you were more reasonable my other friends would have stayed in your establishment. We go there every year you should give us a better rate. Please call me 925-858-5970 my name is john

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David27458
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This facility is ok. The furniture, carpet and bedding is soiled and could use a good cleaning. Sometimes the faucets and showerheads do not function properly. The irons are leaky and the ironing board covers are soiled. I stay here for business purposes only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Aromo03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I found the hotel to be clean and well run. Our remodeled room featured up to date furnishings and amenities. The lobby staff were welcoming and helpful in directing us to local attractions. The focus of our visit was central coast wine tasting, so the hotel was perfectly situated. The heated pool and Jacuzzi were the perfect ending to our several days of exploring the area. Complimentary breakfast was efficient and well stocked with standard continental selections.

Room Tip: Great value for a sensible stay in the central coast wine county.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Verna8

Thank you for such a fantastic and detailed review of our property!

We love hearing about our guests' stay and are happy to hear about your adventures here on the central coast!

Santa Maria is known for its agriculture and wineries,

As you mentioned our rooms have been newly remodeled and renovated, adding hardwood floors, fresh paint and new appliances.

We're happy to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities on site as well, our heated pool and Jacuzzi is a wonderful way to relax after a long adventurous day!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
829 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
844 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
268 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: £65 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing