We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Decided tobgo up the coast on an unplanned family roadtrip. A couple hours in searcjed for a place to stay amd decided based on some reviews. This place is everything that you can ask for. You feel like you walked in to a luxury suite. It was family friendly. We cant wait to come back on our next trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Ana L


Thank you so much for your positive review!


We are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay!
Hopefully you and your family were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer, such as the free continental breakfast and the heated pool and Jacuzzi!


We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed at this property 4 times now and it only keeps getting better. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I understand that there are even more improvements in the works which will only make this property even better. Have stayed on both the upper and lower floors and have not had problems with either. Have recommended this establishment to both family and friends and they have also had the same comments. Will definitely stay here again when in Santa Maria. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: The upstairs floors and rooms on North side will have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Thomas N

Thank you for such a positive review!

We are so happy to hear that all your stays have been wonderful!
We also appreciate the recommendations!!

As you mentioned the upstairs rooms are suggested for a quieter stay, but all of our rooms remain fairly quiet. We are currently in the middle of remodeling and renovating, We'd love to hear what you think about the hard work we've put into each room!

Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently traveled through CA. We stayed at 5 different hotels throughout the state -Travelodge in Santa Monica was the best. It was clean (inside and outside!) and convenient. We traveled with two children - they loved the amenities. The lobby area and room was very clean. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved the flooring. It felt much cleaner than carpeting. The pillow-top king was ever so comfortable and the room furniture seemed a perfect fit. Our complements to the designer who hit upon the idea of hiding the open closet and microwave/fridge behind a half-wall ;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Lyle S

Thank you for such an amazing, positive review!

We will definitely let the designers know they got big kudos on their job!
The rooms have currently been remodeled with hardwood floors, fresh paint, and new furniture to give it a very modern, spacious feel!

Hopefully you were also able to enjoy some of the amenities, such as the heated pool and Jacuzzi, surrounded by palm trees and a plethora of flowers that give the courtyard a very tropical feeling!
Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and thank you for choosing The Travelodge in Santa Maria!
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
844 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
863 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
270 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
351 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Maria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travel Lodge
Santa Maria Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing