We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Santa Maria
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    220
    85
    39
    36
See reviews for
227
179
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert park
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In need of customer service training. Stephanie thinks she owns the place if you cross her trust that you will not be treated nicely and your room keys will be deactivated while your having the free breakfast which btw needs to be better laid out...pool was nice for the kids, parking in the busy street/alley is a bit sketchy at night. You can hear your neighbors flushing the toilet, etc...ceiling fan seemed to be possessed

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lriv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice motel with nicely decorated rooms. Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was more then expected. The children had a good time in the outside pool which is nicely situated in the centre of the motel. We had a good overnight stay in this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Schoon01

Thank you for your positive review!

As you mentioned we have a free continental breakfast that has a wide variety of options to choose from, including fresh hand made waffles, pastries, hardboiled eggs, fruit, bagels, muffins, and much more!
We also include free wifi and free parking all around the building.
Our pool and Jacuzzi are heated and surrounded by a large garden area filled with tropical flowers and palm trees!
We are so pleased to hear about your stay and appreciate your feedback!
Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

As our first stop on our journey north it was very impressive with the newly renovated rooms. Even how darn nice the man was that checked us in was a treat! I would recommend anyone traveling to Santa Maria to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM15573, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Maria, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear MIsscvp

Thank you for your positive review!
All of our staff appreciate your kind words and great feedback!
We hope to see you again if you're in the neighborhood!
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Big America
Best Western Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Maria Inn
Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Maria

Property: Travelodge Santa Maria
Address: 1514 S Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-7214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Travel Lodge Santa Maria
Santa Maria Travelodge
Santa Maria Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing