We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty breakfast ... we'll be back for the lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Plate

Blue Plate
Ranked #149 of 676 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santa Monica
United States
Level Contributor
457 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very tasty breakfast ... we'll be back for the lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We made our first trip here today and we very intrigued by several tasty sounding lunch items...but since we in the mood for breakfast we opted for the eggs. They make delicious breakfast and coffees. The egg white omelets had many choices and were offered as an omelet or a scramble. We also tried one of the egg white frittatas which was also delicious. We'll be back to try some of the lunch items. We arrived at about 11:30 on a Sunday morning and were afraid we had to wait long but we had a table after a three minute wait. Tables for 2 looked easy to snag but larger groups may have a longer wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great omelet and blueberry pancakes in clean cafe setting. Only had breakfast, and was very satisfied. Will return next visit and try their sandwiches that looked awesome on the way our.
Very popular local place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Live2Ride-Ride2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Locals favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

The blue plate diner, is a small cool spot on Montana in Trendy brentwood. The menu is huge, and you can have anything 24/7. great breakfasts. lunches, dinners. Casual, and a diner atmosphere, it is a great choice for a nosh.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter747_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An oyster bar and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This place is fun and noisy. You can eat outside where you see the Pacific ocean across the street and the tourists enjoying themselves. Or you can eat inside (which we did) and watch the staff expertly putting together the tasty dishes. Clean, well organised place. And the oysters were great too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“~~~AMAZING~~~ all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were walking around Santa Monica and the Third St Promenade, and were told this is a good place to go, get away from the tourist traps right in the promenade. It was FABULOUS. Would not have asked for anything different. The food was all so fresh, and tasty. The service was friendly and perfect, the place was fairly priced (in fact, fairly cheap). It was clean, cheap, tasty. what more could you want!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amrtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Plate also viewed

 

Been to Blue Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing