We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great staff and a wonderful rooftop bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent 5 days at the Shangrila in July as part of a wider trip to California. The room was spacious, with an enormous bathroom. We had two showers and a huge bathtub. We also had a great view of Santa Monica beach despite booking the cheapest of rooms. The location of this hotel is perfect, within very easy walking distance of the pier, beach and 3rd st promenade. It is also within easy driving/taxi distance of Malibu and Hollywood. The hotel is very modern with a nod to its original heritage, which makes it feel like an authentic place to stay and the staff are helpful and polite. The happy hour (5-7) in the rooftop is excellent but very popular due to the $5 beers and wine and amazing view of the pier. Get here early to secure a seat in the more sheltered area as it can be pretty windy up on the roof! Valet parking is pretty expensive but they are very quick at retrieving your car. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and it was the perfect way to start our vacation!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your review on TripAdvisor! Sounds like you had a wonderful time, and that is our main goal here at Hotel Shangrila. Please do come and see us again, it would be such a pleasure to welcome you back. Santa Monica is such an incredible, accessible, and exciting city. Being in our prime location, all of that is at our fingertips. Thank you so much again, and we hope to see you soon.

Until then, have safe travels and great days!

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Hotel Shangri-La from the moment we walked in. The check-in staff were extremely thorough and helpful and went out of their way to make our experience special. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and were very attentive to helping us out in any way they could. We had an issue with hotelclub who we booked through and the staff were very helpful in contacting the third party agent on our behalf and fixing the issue. We were extremely grateful to Sonny for helping in this matter. We also were extremely appreciative of Meagan and Marissa who helped us with directions, printed maps, personal experience and advice regarding other adventures we took while in LA.
Thank you so much to all the staff for helping to make it the highlight of our trip! We would recommend to others and definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Your review makes me very proud of the Hotel Shangrila. Not only because you felt your time with us was special, but to read that multiple departments were able to go above and beyond to make your time with us perfect. Thank you so much for taking the time share your experience on TripAdvisor. Naturally, we would love all of our prospective guests to read about your experience, but for us to read that we are achieving our goals by providing the luxury service we strive to offer everyday is a real pleasure. Thank you so much for your time, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Until then, have safe travels and great days!

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here partial business and partial pleasure and brought my 18-yr-old daughter. When we checked in, Lindsay was working the check-in and concierge. She gave us SO many suggestions on what to do in our downtime. She was spot on with everyone of them that it really made our stay here special. Location is amazing and well worth it for convenience, late night, car access and of course the beach.
Although the rooms aren't terribly big they are really nice. Didn't spend too much time in the room but sleeping so it didn't matter. We also were there during the World Cup with the big screen by the pool. So much fun waking up and eating breakfast by the pool with all the excitement from the international guests.
We will definitely come back here next trip to LA

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. So great to read that you were able to plan your trip with Lindsay. She is a true asset to our team, and is just as you articulated: Great Concierge. Being a smaller hotel, we have the distinct privilege to collaborate with our guests in planning their travels down to the very details. It is so much fun for us to share the charm, history, and excitement of this great city, and it brings us even more pleasure to know that you had a great time! Please come back and see us again.

Until then, have safe travels and great days!

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a great location in Santa Monica being close to both the beach, restaurants and shops.

We had a deluxe ocean view suite which had great views. The room was a bit small but this did not detract from our stay. The decor throughout the hotel is Art Deco and gives the hotel a very unique feel.

There is a pool and pool bar area at the hotel which gets sun through to about 4 pm.

There is a small restaurant on the ground floor which had a great menu and is reasonably priced.

One of the best things about the hotel is "Suite 700" the roof top bar which opens from 4 pm. With a great cocktail and wine list and bar menu this is a cool place to hang out and watch the sunset.

The hotel also has a car service and Chokri, the driver, is an excellent ambassador for the hotel. We used to service to go to an event at The Staples Centre. Chokers dropped us off right at the entrance and the stayed in contact with us to ensure that he picked us up right where he dropped us off!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandA6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review! So happy you were able to enjoy all of the areas of the hotel. Our courtyard area really is so special here in Santa Monica. Getting direct sunlight for most of the day into the late afternoon is a real plus! Not to mention the breath taking sunsets seen from our Suite 700 rooftop lounge (which happens to be the only indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge in Santa Monica). Please come back and see us again. We would love to have you back, and share with you again the year long beauty we experience everyday here at Hotel Shangrila!

Until then, have great days and safe travels,

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here twice and on both occasions enjoyed our stay. We especially liked Chokri the Shangri-La's in house driver. We used him for airport pickup and drop off' s and for day trips during our stay. He is very professional, polite, friendly, helpful and was always on time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyll C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have stayed with us many times before! Chokri is wonderful! He has been with this hotel for decades, and he is a wealth of knowledge and delightful customer service. I am so happy that he was able to enhance your stay with us. Please come back and see us again. Creating lasting relationships with our guests is one of the greatest privileges of being a hotelier, and we value your loyalty.

Until then, have great days and safe travels!

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Santa Monica before & thought that I would try the Hotel Shangri-La & unfortunately I also decided to prepay my booking which proved to be a big mistake! The hotel is in a great location in Santa Monica however my room (412) was not only expensive at almost $500 but it was a shoe box! The rug that sits under the bed was dirty! The bed made load creaking noises every time I moved & you could barley hang anything in the tiny wardrobe. There was also not even a complimentary bottle of water in the room! The windows are old & rusty and the cabinets along the wall look old & scuffed. In addition the chair in the room looked dirty and not one to relax in because of this. Given all of this I checked out after 1 night only & moved to a hotel only a few blocks away which was not only spotless but cheaper! I won't be recommending this hotel regardless of the fact that the manager would not offer me any refund for checking out early!

Room Tip: I would stay elsewhere as the photos on the website do not match the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wendy_whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for offering your comments on TripAdvisor. I want to immediately and sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Every area you have highlighted, naturally, are of the highest importance to us. Our General Manager has read your review, and I can assure that these areas are being addressed as we speak. But that isn't good enough. These issues could have been resolved while you were here with us, and we should have rectified them immediately. This was the exact opposite experience we wanted for you, and the exact opposite impression we strive to offer everyday here at Hotel Shangrila. We are reaching out to you directly, but on this incredibly helpful forum of TripAdvisor, I want to extend the Hotel's sincerest apologies. We are happy to hear that you were able to find another hotel that suited you better, and we hope have another opportunity in the future to share with you the luxury experience we offer here at Hotel Shangrila. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

Thank you so much again

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is not what it looks like in the pictures. It is in desperate need of a refurbishment. Extremely noisy air con, it sounded like a generator. The shower leaked all over the floor. Bathroom standard was very poor. There was limited space in the bar. The lift was super slow. We left after one night and we booked in for 4 and not one member of staff asked why we were leaving. They knew tho was our honeymoon and thy didn't seem to care. Overall we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X16ELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny V, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our growth as a hotel depends on comments such as yours to give us direction as we strive to offer luxury service to our valued guests. We realize we have to earn luxury status, and we know that connecting with our guests directly, and taking full responsibility for making their stay special is the only way to reach our goals. I am so very sorry to hear that your trip was cut short with us. To read that "no one cared" is a big surprise because that is the very opposite of our mantra as a front office. Regardless of the reasons for us not acknowledging your departure, someone should have reached out, connected, and made many attempts to make your stay more enjoyable. When a guests chooses to leave our hotel, we wish nothing but the best for them and their vacation. One spends months planning a trip, and we agree that that trip should be perfect and special. Our sincerest apologies for this lapse in luxury service. I can assure you it is being addressed on our end. Thank you so much again for sharing your comments. We are a better hotel because of it, and we hope to have the opportunity to share our growth with you in the near future.

Thank you so much again, and have great days!

Sonny
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,963 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,680 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,618 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,144 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica

Address: 1301 Ocean Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
#12 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: £240 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Pacific since 1939, Hotel Shangri-La is a dramatic beacon of Art Deco beauty, Hollywood allure, and Los Angeles history. Perched on a high bluff, mere steps from the beach, this timeless Santa Monica boutique hotel has undergone a meticulous $30 million redesign -- promising you an idyllic haven of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing